We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,431
643
193
60
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
643
193
60
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversplit levelgeorge streetbedroom apartmentferry terminalfull kitchenthese apartmentscircular quaygreat apartmentliving areagreat place to stayhome away from homewashing machinepublic transportper nightmin walkreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,888 - 1,893 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We travelled from New Plymouth, New Zealand and stayed for 5 nights. This is such a beautiful place to stay, the apartments were stunning, service was fantastic, indoor pool. spa and gym were clean and very upmarket. I would stay here over and over again and wish all apartments/hotels were of this quality. I would recommend the Meriton highly to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Maxine O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this sensational review!

I am overjoyed that you had such a nice stay and felt inspired to share your positive experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

We highly recommend Meriton to anybody as well but I suppose we are a little biased so it’s particularly special to have our guests spreading the good word too!

Meriton apartments are designed and fully equipped with our guests in mind and the fact that our facilities and the amenities in your apartment suited your needs effortlessly just proves this.

I will definitely share your comments about the excellent service you received to the team, after all this kind of recognition and guest satisfaction is what they aim for.

Thanks again Maxine, we hope to have you stay with us (over and over) again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager


--------------------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A home away from home , very clean and well furnished . All the Essentials are provided . The quality of the furniture and appliances is very high standard. Great for families and business travelers .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bib74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Bib74,

A very big thank you for this glowing review!

Our apartments and furnishings undoubtedly are of the highest quality and we make every effort to make sure you have everything you need for a completely comfortable stay.

It is always the biggest compliment when a guest says they felt as though we were ‘a home away from home’ and of course this time is no exception -especially from a senior contributor like yourself!

I am truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back to Meriton Parramatta sometime again in the future.

Thank you again,
Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

部屋は広く、清潔でした。このホテルのステイを十分楽しみました。
The room is wide and cleen.I enjoyed to stay the apartment.
時間がなくて、スパや室内プールを利用できなかったのが残念です。
I regret that I didn't use spa and pool because I didn't have enough time.
次回は長く滞在したいと思います。
Next time I would like to stay for a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nakamaru t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear nakamaru t,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

Even though you didn’t get the opportunity to use our Pool, Spa or Sauna, I am thrilled to know that you did enjoy your apartment. We certainly are lucky to have such spacious and well equipped apartments on offer.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Next time, you are welcome to stay for as long as you like!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great place to stay.
The staff were very friendly especially the man who carried our suitcases up the stairs all the way to the sixth floor when the elevator was broken. The apartments are amazing, very spacious and clean. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear EvelynThorne,

Thank you for very much for your lovely review!

I am tremendously happy to read that you found our staff friendly and I hope that the unforeseen mechanical fault with the lift in your building didn’t have too much of an impact on your stay.

I’m also pleased to see that you enjoyed the apartment and were impressed by its spacious interior, we are very proud of our rooms here at Meriton and its always great to have them recognised for the fantastic product they are.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate our property, we look forward to having you stay again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and would certainly be happy to stay there again. We arrived before check in time but were still able to get into our room immediately. Our apartment overlooking the river was bright, spacious and well equipped. The only downside is the fact it was on two levels so stairs were the order of the day and with no handrail for much of it.
A number of small things needed attention when we arrived as they had not been reported by previous guests, but these were attended to immediately when reported.
The apartments are within easy walking distance of most attractions in Parramatta and are close to buses, trains and the ferry. ( the ferry is a great way to travel into Sydney )
We found the staff, without exception, to be helpful, polite, friendly and professional. Top marks to them all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Schlepper1939,

What a pleasure reading such great feedback from a Top Contributor! Thank you for your kind words.

Our luxurious apartments are designed to provide comfort and the best modern amenities to give our guests a perfect home away from home. I am pleased to read that you experienced a high level of customer service from our associates. Our team here at Meriton Parramatta strives to make each of our guests stay an enjoyable experience and I am glad to hear we have delivered on this.

Having the ferry terminal in our backyard, a free council shuttle bus that stops across the road and circles the Parramatta area plus the train station which is only a short walk, make our location something to boast about. Everything you need is accessible without having to drive.

Thank you again Schlepper1939. I hope we get the chance to host your next stay again in Parramatta.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews