We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful with space and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful with space and comfort”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband, 11 yo son and I stayed two nights in a two room apartment. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and very helpful. We own and operate our own bed and breakfast so I am particularly fussy with clean, quality amenties and friendliness of staff. This stay was a welcome treat!!
We recieved great advice on train travel vs walking to Westmead Hospital and also lots of info on places to dine. Every amenity we could ask for was available, our son especially enjoyed the two person bath! Our room had a view to the courtyard (very pleasant) and our sons room faced the street. He did comment on some night time noise however he is a very light sleeper (we didn't hear a thing)
I mentioned a couple of minor cleaning issues to the reception and they offered to attend to straight away. As I say they were minor and obviously overlooked due to unusual type. Perhaps a firm and a soft pillow combo would be beneficial on the beds, instead of 2 firm ones.
We dined at The Port Bar both evenings. Exceptional service, great relaxed location and good menu with huge portions (I will write them a review too)

Room Tip: We had a two room apartment, so ground level access with a private courtyard. Lovely view from mast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear chillonthehill,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you and your family for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

Our spacious apartments are equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom facilities purely for our guests’ convenience and comfort, thus we are pleased to read you made great use of them. We also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi for our guests as well as leisure facilities such as our pool, spa, sauna and gym for maximum relaxation.

Meriton Parramatta is central to a vast number of entertainment venues, fine restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall complexes as well as an abundance of leisure facilities nearby including golf, tennis waking tracks and parks.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our pillows. We really appreciate and welcome all kinds of feedback as it is only assists us in striving for better and higher standards in delivering quality customer service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    546
    157
    51
    40
See reviews for
592
450
106
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yackandandah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am still staying here! How enthusiastic am I writing a review before I leave? In Sydney for the Rotary World Convention and there are twenty thousand people here for it so I did not want to stay in downtown Sydney. Parramatta is perfect. The ferry is at the back door, literally one hundred steps away! The area is full of restaurants and a supermarket is close. Trains and buses run frequently. The apartments themselves are very clean and very comfortable, ours is a two bed two bath on the 5th floor overlooking the centre square.....with just a glimpse of the river! Very comfortable bed, clean linen and fluffy towels in the bathroom. I did not expect full service during our stay but it was done and the sheets were changed after three days. The staff were very good, I had to call to get directions and nick talked me through the streets to the front door. Have nothing negative to say about this hotel but if I had to find something I guess the voices walking through the courtyard did come through closed windows but that was only as they walked. I would not like there to be a party at the BBQ! There is a pool gym and spa but did not use it! All in all.....wonderful! Fully recommend.

Room Tip: I think the river view rooms would be a little noisy, go high if you are worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jan B,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such an enthusiastic and enlightening review!

We are overjoyed to read that you enjoyed your stay at Meriton Parramatta. All of our spacious and contemporary apartments inclusive of a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry are designed to give our guests more space, more freedom and more choice. Furthermore as you discovered, our additional facilities include our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium available for all guests to enjoy, relax and unwind.

Our team are thrilled to read that they were of assistance to you. At Meriton Parramatta we continuously strive for customer service excellence and ensuring each and every guest need is attended to in a competent and efficient manner.

Once again we thank you Jan B, for your lovely feedback and your recommendation! We look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra Headland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was sharing with friends and found everything we needed plus cleanliness and space, both of which were important. Would book there again. Staff calm under pressure. Great being near wharf for ferry plus not too long a walk to railway station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Phillippa S,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us!

The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from plenty of public transport options, restaurants, cafes, Westfield shopping centre and Parramatta River leaves our guests with ample opportunity to explore Parramatta with ease.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment for six women attending a convention in Olympic Park. Comfortable, spacious, excellent security. Close to public transport and shops. Especially liked proximity to Port restaurant which also offers a takeaway option for those nights when you are just too tired to go back out. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 587TKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 587TKP,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review.

All of our modern and self-contained apartments that feature a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry are designed to accommodate any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure. To read that our spacious 3 bedroom apartment was suitable to your travel needs is great!

More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure our guests feel total comfort and relaxation during their stay with us.

With an abundance of public transport, restaurant, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall outlets all within walking distance allows our guests to explore Parramatta and surrounding suburbs with ease.

We very much appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We celebrated our wedding anniversary there on 4 March this year .... and what a pleasant stay it was! The staff were welcoming, friendly, professional and helpful. The room (we were upgraded) was superb in all aspects. The pool, while it was a bit strange walking through the undercover car park to get to it, was fantastic. And all right next to the river, the ferry stop and a range of varied restaurants. We would happily return! (Sorry this has taken a while - we have had a very busy few months. Take it as a testimony to how happy we were that I still want to write this after so long!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Margot R,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Parramatta as your first review!

We really do appreciate you taking the time in reviewing your stay with us! It brings us so much joy when we are able to accommodate special occasions like your wedding anniversary. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion.

At Meriton Parramatta, we pride ourselves in ensuring our guests receive total comfort and satisfaction with our quality customer service from our competent team as well as our fantastic product, thus we are so pleased that we achieved this for you.

As you discovered are location is fantastic as we have multiple public transport options like the river cat which is based onsite as well as train and bus services. Furthermore we are just minutes away from many entertainment venues such as the Riverside Theatre, ANZ stadium, Allphones Arena, Olympic Park, and Homebush Bay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards.
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A few times the company i work for pre-books to stay at the Meriton and again the room is big and 2 store and look the same again.
However this time i was in a group of 3 and we had a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 shared bathrooms. I was also allocated the single bed "Room" which was very average.
The single bed was very soft and did not sleep much due to the outside noise, IE Rubbish truck and street sweeper at 5am and the bed.
The bed light was not reachable from the bed so i had to get out of bed to switch the light on which was not practicable where you stay to other place's its reachable easily.
To stay here is like a hit and miss thing which sometimes it okay but then its not so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Stumpie8,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we certainly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Here at Meriton our guests comfort is paramount so please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not experience this during your most recent stay.

In regards to the room you were allocated, our apartments do vary in size so if you are not happy with the layout or the bedding configuration we ask that you contact reception as your comfort is our number one priority. This includes any specific requests such as the softness of the bed, do let us know as this could have been attended to straightaway.

I do hope we get the chance to have you stay with us again as I am confident we can truly impress you next time!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful pool/spa, over looks parra river and river cat jetty. relaxing 1 hour trip gliding and sliding down the river to circular key and the mesmerising lights of the city. A place for romance and comfort.

Room Tip: river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeremy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear jeremy c,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review.

It brings us great delight to read that you had a relaxing and comforting experience with us at Meriton Parramatta. Along with our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments we also offer additional facilities such as the pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium which we are so happy you had a chance to experience.

Being situated where we are allows our guests to have ample choice of leisure activities such as catching the River Cat ferry to Circular Quay or Darling Harbour right from our door step or to be encapsulated by an abundance of walking tracks and parks within minutes of our property

Furthermore we are just walking distance away from plenty of restaurants, cafes, and Westfield shopping centre leaving our guests with many options to explore the city.

We really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing