We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Bed was very comfortable staff were very polite and helpful a few things needed fixing but because we were only there 2 nights it wasn't a major concern ferry at the back door into sydney was fantastic

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Deb W,

Many thanks for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta.

All our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home. Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure maximum relaxation and comfort during your stay.

We are thrilled that you took advantage of our fantastic location towering over the ferry terminal. More so, getting around Parramatta and surrounding suburbs is very easy with train and bus services just moments away as well!

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and for also choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    535
    153
    49
    39
See reviews for
578
440
104
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the minute we walked in greeted by friendly staff and checked in by Sam I knew I had booked the right hotel. Once directed to our rooms amazed at how spacious and comfortable for 4 ppl
Presentation and cleanliness is above standard and the view we had was spectacular.the whole feel of the hotel was gr8t and location wise we were close to everything transport/cafés/shops.
Definitely will be staying there again
Thnx guys
Hilda

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patimimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Patimimo,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Parramatta as your first review!

We are so delighted to read that you were impressed by our spacious interior, and our modern kitchen and laundry facilities ideal for guests travelling in a group!

As you noticed our location is superb allowing river and city views from some of our apartments. Another advantage of our location is that we are situated central to an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping complexes as well as an abundance of leisure facilities nearby including golf, tennis, walking tracks and parks.

At Meriton Parramatta, our team aim to deliver exceptional customer service for each and every guest throughout the entire duration of their stay from start to finish, thus to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

These apartments are always a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and very central. This is certainly my preferred accommodation. Great range of apartments for couples to families. I have tried them all and never disapointed.

Room Tip: Room with city views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Wendy R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta.

It is always delightful to read of returning guests as it is just a reflection of our consistency in customer service excellence across all Meriton Serviced Apartments.

More so we are glad that our modern and spacious apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities as well as our ideal location being close to restaurants, cafes, and public transport options is of great use to you and your travel needs.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location, excellent rooms, very roomy and well appointed, beds are very comfortable however we couldn't sleep due to the loud noise (music) from nearby rooms. From talking with others who have stayed there this seems to be the norm on weekends. Management needs to address this if they want guests other than those that just hire the rooms to have parties and threaten other guests. Wont stay again unless this is rectified.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David U,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your first review!

We are pleased to read that you found our spacious apartments efficient to your travel needs. With kitchen and laundry amenities along with complimentary 1GB of WIFI all inclusive in your room makes Meriton Parramatta ideal for any traveller.

We would like to formally apologise for any noise disturbance that you experienced. Please be assured that we do strongly enforce a no party policy to all guests staying with us. We encourage our guests to inform us straight away if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify them as soon as possible. We will also investigate further strategies on how we can avoid situations like yours for future guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to you welcome you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My elderly father and I had booked to stay for 3 nights and due to a death in the family we only ended up staying 1 night. The staff were very helpful and courteous the whole time. The unit was modern and well equipped and it was a shame we didn't get to stay the whole time. I will definitely recommend the Meriton for families,singles or couples who want a self contained living and want to prepare meals for themselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gidget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Gidget73,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that our team were courteous to your unfortunate situation during this difficult time for you and your family. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and hassle free experience throughout the entire duration of your stay.

Each apartment is well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave our guests with nothing short of what they might need at home. More so we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all out guests to enjoy, unwind and relax.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta. We do hope we will welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best of both worlds. 1 minute access to ferry for great trip down to Central Sydney. ( They stop at 6:30pm so train back is easy.
Also only a 15 minute walk up to the train station
Great array of restaurants and cafe's within easy walking distance, as well as the riverside walks makes this venue ideal for a business or social visit to Sydney.

The walk up to and around Parramatta park is worth doing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coathaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear stevec55,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta.

We are delighted to read that you took advantage of our prime location central to everything that Parramatta has to offer. Furthermore to what you have already mentioned we are also just minutes walking distance from plenty of restaurants, cafes, Westfield shopping centre and Parramatta River leaving our guests with many options to enjoy their free time during conferences.

It is great that you made great use of the ferry service with the terminal right at the back of our property. In addition to that there is also bus and train services just moments away to get you to and from your destinations with ease.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again for your next business trip!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

OK, you are probably doing the same thing I do. Comparing hotels hoping you get the most for your $. Reading each review trying to work out if it suits you or not or seeing if there are better places around? Probably, but unlikely better value. The rooms are big, modern and clean. I've stayed here a few times and have ended up in one or two bedroom suites which suits perfect as it's only me. I do enjoy having a living area seperate so I have somewhere to eat that is not on a bed like a regular hotel room. Great lounging on the couch watching a large flat screen TV. There is a second large TV in the bedroom as well. The resturant area of Parramatta is a short walk away and there is a Pizza shop at the front door if you want something quick. The apartments are right in front of the peir for the ferry that takes you down the a parramatta river into the city.

My only criticism is that shower head in the room I was in was pretty ordinary and I like a good shower but life's not too bad when that's the only complaint!

So stop wasting your time and just book this place and find something more productive to do than comparing rooms!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear NfaTraveler,

Thank you for providing such a constructive and enlightening five star review!

We certainly agree with you! Our luxury, spacious and modern apartments are all fitted with gourmet kitchens and internal laundries to ensure we provide our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay!

We also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which is such a great bonus for any traveller!

More so our convenient location is ideal being central to a vast variety of entertainment options, fine dining restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets as well as all major public transport options such as trains, buses, taxis and ferry services with the terminal conveniently located just behind our building!

NfaTraveler, thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta and for your sensational recommendation! We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street

Property: Meriton Suites George Street
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing