We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Highly recommend these apartments to all very friendly staff very comfortable very relaxing.That apartments are situated not far from the river giving easy access to great restaurants and close to trains,bases shopping and river ferries.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outandabout1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear outandabout1111,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

At Meriton Parramatta we strive to deliver a quality product that is useful to your travel needs whilst also delivering exceptional customer service and thus to read that we have achieved this for you is fantastic!

Like you discovered, we are lucky enough to be situated on the banks of the Parramatta River. This ideal location is walking distance to Parramatta’s city centre and many corporate headquarters, making it a perfect choice for the leisure and business traveller!

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Meriton over a weekend and really enjoyed it. The apartments were spacious (as we stayed in a two bedroom apartment). We had an awesome view of the city, so it was nice to sit on the balcony for breakfast and look out.
The Meriton is also positioned well. Restaurants, supermarkets, cafes etc. are within walking distance so this too was ideal. However, we did manage to cook at the apartment also. So the apartments are well equipped with everything that you need. Only downfall with this was our dryer kept cutting out, but other than that, it was really nothing.
I would highly recommend the Meriton, Parramatta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Bek T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta.

We are so delighted to read that you were impressed by our spacious interior and our modern kitchen and laundry facilities ideal for guests travelling with friends!

As you noticed our location is superb allowing river and city views from some of our apartments. Another advantage of our location is that we are situated central to an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping complexes as well as an abundance of leisure
facilities nearby including golf, tennis, walking tracks and parks.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Meriton at Parramatta is amazing. Great value for money, very clean and lovely oversized rooms. Westfield is within walking distance and there is many restaurants two blocks away, within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear JessB1986,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Parramatta as your first review!

We certainly agree with you! Our luxury, spacious and modern apartments are all fitted with gourmet kitchens and internal laundries to ensure we provide our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay!

We also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which is such a great bonus for any traveller!

More so our convenient location is ideal being central to a vast variety of entertainment options, fine restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets as well as all major public transport options such as trains, buses, taxis and ferry services with the terminal conveniently located onsite!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is so nice! We got upgraded to a one bedroom apartment (originally booked for a studio) and it was the best! So affordable and the rooms were very clean. Professional reception staff and good location. Beats any other hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steph_g_a10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Steph_g_a10,

Thank you for sharing your amazing five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion!

At Meriton Parramatta, we pride ourselves in ensuring our guests receive total comfort and satisfaction with our quality customer service from our competent team as well as our fantastic product, thus we are so pleased that we achieved this for you.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. We were staying in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and had all we needed. The furniture was brand new so as the rest of the place. It really felt like being home! Best place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barala105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Barala105,

It always brings us great pleasure when we receive five star reviews!

At Meriton Parramatta, we pride ourselves in ensuring our guests receive total comfort and satisfaction with our quality customer service from our competent team as well as our fantastic product, thus we are so pleased that we achieved this for you.

Furthermore our location is fantastic as we have multiple public transport options like the river cat which is based onsite as well as train and bus services. Furthermore we are just minutes away from many entertainment venues such as the Riverside Theatre, ANZ stadium, Allphones Arena, Olympic Park, and Homebush Bay.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to welcoming you back whether it be in one of our Sydney, Brisbane or Gold Coast properties.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

i would suggest to my friends-the apartment so wonderful and comfort, modern and easy to find.my family especially parents very happy and they seem wants to come again.Quality rooms is perfect. i like most is the kitchen, a bit small but very comprehensive. We were had a very nice moment during our holiday in sydney. our 2 bedroom apartments is complete with washing machine, dryer and this really make us easy to wash and dry our clotches before travel to another place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank n0rzihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear n0rzihan,

Wow what a fantastic five star review!

We are overjoyed to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Meriton Parramatta. All of our spacious and contemporary apartments inclusive of a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry are designed to give our guests more space, more freedom and more choice. Furthermore, our additional facilities include our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium available for all guests to enjoy, relax and unwind.

Once again we thank you n0rzihan, for your lovely feedback and your recommendation! We look forward to your return on your next Sydney visit.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are a family of 6, and it's always very hard to find accommodation that will cater for us... do a web search and see what comes up that will accommodate 2 adults and 4 children... not much... so it's often been holiday cabins for us when we travel... however now we've found these Meriton apartments which have all the comforts of home in a stylish and reasonably affordable package. We really enjoyed our stay in Parramatta, slow lifts would be our only low point with a long wait at checkout, other than that, it was first class.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment caters for family of 6!! Finally I get a bed rather than the lounge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Craig R,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you and your family for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

Our spacious apartments are equipped with a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom facilities purely for our guests’ convenience and comfort. More so offering resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities is ideal for our guests travelling with families!

Once again, thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our property soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: £61 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our 202 beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary design, fine furnishings, superior bedding, internal laundry facilities and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. With 2 and 3-bedroom suites fitted with a full second bathroom, guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with the promise of larger space and better value than the typical hotel room. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River from our Modern Suites, or enjoy a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Rejuvenate your body in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna or lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing