We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious & Quiet”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great room, stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment.
it was spacious with everything we needed, the beds were extremely comfortable.
View from our balcony was excellent. The location was ideal, near the ferry. The pool ,spa, sauna & gym facilities were appreciated by our family. Great value !!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Jayne W,

What an excellent five star review!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry facilities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets really does make Meriton Parramatta your prime base when travelling.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    496
    146
    44
    37
See reviews for
533
401
94
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked another apartment at the Meriton. This time a 1 bed. Very spacious and clean. Only problem was that the bedroom faced the road and it wasn't that high up. I would recommend the Meriton but would ask for an apartment higher up. I know the 2 beds are higher, not so sure of the 1 beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Neil C,

Thank you for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta!

We are pleased to read that you found our new and modern apartments spacious and clean. At Meriton Parramatta we aim to provide the very best in quality accommodation to suit all our guests needs.

For your future reference, book a once bedroom river view apartment to guarantee a room with a view!

Once again thank you and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Online booking for 3 adults, we were not disappointed. We stayed for 3 nights in a two story, 2 bedroom/bathroom apartment, it was very spacious and spotlessly clean throughout as well as having a good view from the balcony. It is located right next door to the Parramatta Ferry and close to restaurants/cafes, Parramatta train station and Westfields shopping center. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ken M,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Parramatta as your first review!

We certainly agree with you! Our luxury, spacious and modern apartments are all fitted with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry to provide all the comforts of home when away on business.

More so as you discovered, our convenient location is ideal being central to a vast variety of entertainment options, fine restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets as well as all major public transport options such as trains, buses, taxis and ferry services with the terminal conveniently located just behind our building!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta. We look forward to your return! soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 5 people: ( 2 adults, 1 child 13, 1 child 10 and 1 infant 20 months) and we were very impressed. A two storey place, with 2 bathrooms, large enough living area and dining table on a balcony. Well stocked kitchen. Even a good view!
Also almost next door to the jetty, free shuttle bus to the shopping mall and train station

Staff friendly too.

Indoor pool and spa also very good

Room Tip: We were on C Unit - Nice view on the River and Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eyao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear eyao01,

Wow what a great five star review!

We are overjoyed to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at Meriton Parramatta. All of our spacious and contemporary apartments inclusive of a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry are designed to provide our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice.

Furthermore our additional facilities include our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium available for all guests to enjoy, relax and unwind.

Once again we thank you for your lovely feedback! We look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Close to all the amenities, this place was a great place to stay for me and a colleague for 3 days. We booked out a 2 bedroom apartment and were floored when we were given a double storey apartment with a self-contained kitchen, laundry and 2 separate bathrooms, with a nice view.

The place was clean, reasonably priced, spacious and we both had more than enough room and internet speed to do our work. Secure parking was convienient and reasonable given Sydney ($25 per day at the moment).The only flaws I would say with our apartment was that the AC did not appear to be working in one of the bedrooms and batteries were missing from one of the remotes controls. Not that these were a big downer on the place since the staff was more than helpful.

Will definitely make a point to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaisyHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear DaisyHappy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta.

We are thrilled that we could accommodate you so well! As you discovered our location is superb allowing river and city views from some of our apartments which we are so very pleased you experienced!

At Meriton Parramatta, our team aim to deliver exceptional customer service for each and every guest throughout the entire duration of their stay, thus to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great room. Clean, stylish and quiet. The location is fantastic right next to the River Cat terminal. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment as a group. It was a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Be aware that the river cat is subject to tides but free buses take you further down the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kirsten H,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive five star review.

We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable, spacious and affordable. With kitchen and laundry facilities included leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you at Meriton Parramatta very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyneton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My stay at the Meriton was overnight only but I was impressed with the spacious room which was well equipped and very quiet. It is in a good location near the Parramatta Ferry and good restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAParramatta, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta.

It is so lovely to read that you were impressed with your overnight stay with us! All of our spacious, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Once again we thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to your return soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
906 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing