We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch NRL”
Review of Pirtek Stadium

Pirtek Stadium
Newcatle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to watch NRL”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A purpose built football stadium to watch the best football in the world. Located next to Parramatta Leagues Club, you can dine before or after a game in style.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Footy Day”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fantastic A Great Fun Filled Day. We liked Every aspect of our day . Thelocation,the crowd was great & fun atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sell out crowd watched Parra win at home”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Went to Parramatta Stadium on a saturday aftnoon to watch Parra v St George.

Didn't pre-book so saved the ridiculous booking fee that agencies charge. A Parra staff member did try and sell me a membership telling me the cheap Terrace seats were sold out.......I then purchased a Terrace seat for $25 at the ticket booth!

Good atmosphere, the kids will learn some new colourful language being an NRL game in Western Sydney. Went 100m across the road for some extra beers to celebrate the win at the nearby Parramatta Leagues Club.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Electric Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Close and cozy stadium that we feel that you can just reach out and touch the players on the field. Food bars and restrooms easily accessible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeriPacifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue and highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you every get an opportunity to attend the stadium for a game and the invitation extends to the corporate box facilities then grab it with both hands.
Spent the evening in Suite 15 watching the Wanderers/Marniners semi final yesterday.
The personal service by the staff in the suite was outstanding as well as the selection of food and drinks.
I would happily take my guests here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 777KGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirtek Stadium also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Pirtek Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing