We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile”
Review of Le Dahu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Dahu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Argentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent location close to Les Grands Montet ski field, extremely friendly and helpful staff who speak great English, and small touches like complimentary cake in the afternoon to make you feel at home. We have stayed at the Dahu for over 10 years and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the rooms with private bathroom and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel Dahu is an excellent choice if you are willing to ski in Grand Montets, Argentière or other ski resort in the surroundings. It is a nice building, with confortable and charming rooms. very nicely decorated. They offer a more than acceptable buffet-breakfast, with a variety of fruits, ham, breads, pastries, cereals and so (no omelettes, bacon or sausages). The price is one of the best in the area.

I acknowledge there must be a variety of different rooms, with different size and configuration. Mine was excellent, facing the Argentière Glacier and the Grand Montets slopes. If only, a little too crowded with extra beds, tables and chairs that left few free space for your bags and stuff.

You must take into account that the hotel is on the sideways of the main road, but there's nearly no traffic at night that disturbs your sleep.

I would definetely come back to Dahu!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel earlier this year and it provided what we needed. Rooms are small, basic and adequate, bathroom is a little outdated however clean. There was no shower in the hotel room, so we had to shower down the corridor. Hotel room has a heater, television and small bedside tables with decent lighting and bedding. There are some shops and restaurants within walking distance, so location is pretty good. I didn't ski but was advised that the best ski area in Chamnoix is "Grands Montets" within walking distance to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

"Le Dahu" is a great hotel at very decent price. The rooms and en-suite bathroom are modern and clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast excellent. It's very conveniently located for many walks or public transport (free for anyone staying in hotels). We had a room with a great view over Argentière Glacier from our balcony. The only downside of the Glacier view is that the room is on the main street and it can be a bit noisy for people with a light sleep...
I would definitely go back there with pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowgowuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Great overnight stay. Booking easy. Central location. Excellent value. Very clean. Nice, Comfortable beds. Breakfast particularly good. Friendly staff. Stayed here as part of Mont Blanc trail - perfect - Thankyou!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heaney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just had five days in Argentiere to be with family in a village we have known for 20 years. The first time we have stayed in the hotel but always loved its position. Our room overlooked the wonderful mountains with a pretty balcony. En suite loo and shower room both recently done up and very nice. Fantastic breakfast with more fresh fruit salad, fruit, cakes, ham, cheese, eggs etc and of course wonderful French bread and fresh croissants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Third time we have stayed at this hotel. Lovely, clean hotel. Friendly service. Ideal location for skiing in Chamonix. On main street so ideal location for bus, shops and a couple of pubs. Good ski room for skis and boots.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willi3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
4.4 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
154 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#17 of 73 in Chamonix
503 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
861 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dahu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dahu Hotel

Address: 325 rue Charlet Straton, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Argentiere
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Dahu Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Dahu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing