We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All your needs are met!”
Review of Chalet Falcon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Falcon
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All your needs are met!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

With excellent food, very comfortable chalet surroundings (including a hot tub and log burning fire) and beautiful views this chalet is a very special place.

Gary was an a attentive host and had everything sorted for us, and we were a very late booking (about 2 days prior to leaving home). The transfers were easy and the ski passes waiting for us when we walked through the chalet door.

Argentiere is a lovely small town, with plenty of hire places (I recommend Namaste), some lovely restaurants and bars and local bus stops and ski lift. The buses are regular and free to all the local ski spots, and the snow was amazing - especially when you consider the time of year!

The chalet staff (Will and Sarah) were excellent! Always ready for a chat, and they make very delicious food, cooking cakes from scratch every day. Yum!

I look forward to coming back here!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTrillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
7
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west midlands uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

We have stayed for 4 nights and have been very impressed. Booking was very easy and Gary kept in close contact confirming the details of our stay. Our chalet hosts, Will and Sarah were delightful. The food was of a very high standard. Unfortunately the weather and conditions were not great during our stay but Gareth and the staff did a great job maximising our skiing. Would love to come again if they let us.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff, excellent food & service. Gary was really helpful as was Gareth when advice was needed in iffy weather. The chalet hot tub was great. A fine base near to extensive skiing. What more do you want? JC

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IngJPCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I wanted to snowboard in Chamonix, but had no idea where to stay, and decided on Valley Fever's chalet out in Argentiere, which is a 15min bus journey into town - and there's lots of buses.
Argentiere is a small village with a community atmosphere, and although there aren't as many bars as Chamonix, you can still find some decent apres-ski.

The hosts, Dave and Sally, an Australian couple doing their first season, are fantastic. They're both genuinely friendly, helpful, and fun, and although it's their first season in Chamonix, they've both picked up the area quickly, and can advise on all things.
The food was good - catered chalets are definitely the way to go if you're looking to meet people and make friends. The evening meal was always social, and then retiring to the open wood fire in the lounge - or further afield in Argentiere.

Valley Fever owner, Gary, organised my transfer and lift pass, and was excellent help during the booking process - I was disappointed not to get out boarding with him as he was a good laugh - I think the entire Valley Fever team take a hand in doing hosting which is an excellent way to explore the mountains too.

The chalet itself is reasonably old, and has a quirky charm. Many of the guests staying where "returning" from years previously, so that spoke a volume in itself.
As a solo traveller I got a single room, and didn't get charged a "single supplement" - another reason to go!

All round it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheltieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Second trip to Argentiere, what a fantastic time! Wanted a chalet that was exactly as described on the Website. Le Mouille Fetu certainly met all expectations - the transfer was on time, on arrival at the Chalet I was met by Sally and Dave given dinner along with a welcome to Chamonix. The atmosphere was first class along with the food and the various after dinner entertainment! All queries during the week were answered by either Sally, Dave or Gary. A fantastic week and great value, hope to return in April 2012.
PS: hope the card game gets round the table during the season - not likely :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We just spent a fantastic Family Christmas Valley Fever .... Gary our host picked us at Geneva airport .. a smooth transfer to our lovely warm and comfortable accomodation .. met my our chalet host Dave and Sally who were great ... helped us get sorted with our ski hire ( no easy feat with 3 kids )... we were on the slopes just after lunch ... !! Our accomodation was spotless clean and tidy with ensuite ... The food was amazing Sally and Dave gave us some wonderful 3 course meals ... no forgetting the wonderful cakes which met us every afternoon when we finished skiing ... :) ... a brilliant chalet experience .. a wonderful way to have Christmas and a great place to ski...location superb... We would highly recommend and will def be back next year ....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eganlucy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have just returned from our 2nd Xmas in the snow with Gary and Simon at valley fever. We stayed in their new chalet La Chapelle. All on our trip [ 8 adults and 3 six year olds] agreed that it was the best Xmas any of us have ever had. Nothing is to much trouble for Gary and Simon to organise from the airport transfers to the minibus that took us and collected us from the slopes each day. If you are looking for the ultimate chalet holiday then I can thoroughly recommend them.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc123hgefkjgswjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#16 of 73 in Chamonix
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#3 of 4 in Argentiere
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Hameau Albert 1er
Le Hameau Albert 1er
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Le Cristal d'Argentiere
0.1 mi away
Gite le Belvedere
Gite le Belvedere
#1 of 15 in Argentiere
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Falcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Falcon

Property: Chalet Falcon
Address: 42 Chemin de la Corne a Bouc, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Argentiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Argentiere Ski Chalet (also known as Chalet Falcon) is a beautiful, spacious chalet in an excellent location, with amazing views of Les Grand Montets, Mont Blanc & her massif. We host up to 10 people, in double & twin rooms, with 4 en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet Falcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing