We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de La Couronne
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Labrador Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UCPA Argentiere(Argentiere)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Dahu Hotel(Argentiere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Montana(Argentiere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
56
75
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
75
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedthe main streetnice hotelsmall townde ladays skiingcentre of townstayed for one nightmont blancchamonix valleygrand montetsfamily roomlarge roomreception staffsitting areaair conditioningbalcony overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at La Couronne as a family of 2 adults, a baby and a toddler. We were very happy with our stay. The staff were freindly, the location was good, the double room well appointed with great views of the glacier, the parking was free, the breakfast good (subject to extra charge of around EUR 10) and the wifi free. The staff were particularly helpful and quick in responding to my queries in advance regarding whether we could have 2 cot beds in a double room and this was no problem. There is a charge of EUR 7 per cot bed per night if you want to hire theirs. However, the cot beds are good quality and the bedding excellent. Also useful to note is the hotel has a lift which is good. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Room 37 is on a corner overlooking 2 glaciers with a view down the valley. We didnt find it noisy at all, but it is on the side of the hotel with the road, so if you are particularly sensitive you may want to consider this. Also, there are rooms with a balcony available for an extra charge which if we didnt have children may have been nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel has a great location. Very friendly service.
Unfortunately, Family room was in poor condition. Dirty carpet, shabby walls, damaged furniture. I can recommend this hotel, but remember to check the details of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The .5 star was because the hallways needed serious upgrade but otherwise the hotel was very nice. The hotel lobby/lounge was well appointed and room was spacious enough with an adequately sized bathroom. On site restauant was upscale and offered quite a few tasty items and hotel guests can take a 10% discount. The hotel is located in town center (although the town isn't that big) and is within very easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, bakeries, market, bus stop. Wifi was available and works. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were in the Chamonix area for hiking and biking and were out of the hotel all day. There was very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel. We stayed in Room 23, a double comfort room with balcony and bathroom/ ensuite. There was a nice big bath tub with plenty of hot water to soak in at the end of each day. The bed was very comfortable. The only "problem" was the same as others have mentioned...there is a lot of traffic noise and bar noise from across the street that went late into the nighttime hours. Luckily we had ear plugs to mute those sounds. All will be fine if you have earplugs! We ate at the restaurant next door both nights. The food was excellent both times but unfortunately we had the same waiter both nights and he was Mr. Grumpy Pants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeanutMandMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a very nice room. We stayed here on our TMB and this was the best room and bed of all. It was very clean.The bathroom was huge with a separate toilet. There were toiletries, hairdryer, TV WIFI. Very nice restaurant, busy and popular to non residents also. Breakfast was excellent and the dining room was lovely. Our room had double aspect on the corner with lot sof airy windows, however, there is a very noisy bar across the street that kept us awake til 3am - not great when up at 6 for another 11 miles trekking! Great hotel, shame about the noise.

Room Tip: at the back if you need peace. at the front for views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews