We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ski Trip in a stunning location”
Review of UCPA Argentiere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Argentiere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
UCPA Argentiere
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Argentiere
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is the only UCPA that I have stayed in, but was good enough to make me book another UCPA Ski holiday for 2012! The rooms are basic but warm and comfortable, with plenty of space to store your kit. Our group did get divided into a boys' and Girls' room (on the same corridor) so probably worth letting them know if you would like to share. Showers and toilets were always clean. The food was plentiful and hearty - exactly what you need to keep you fueled on the slopes. We didn't do much of the evening entertainment but there were things on each night. Argentiere is a little quiet and most people who wanted to go out got the bus to Chamonix (10 minutes down the road) but the UCPA bar had a chilled atmosphere for relaxing after a day's skiing. Staff were all friendly and helpful. All in All I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at the centre, great locationq and the guides were great. I met lots of really good people. The building itself is quite old and could probably do with a little updating in places (dirty carpets in bedrooms) but importantly there were good hot showers.
Secure lockers in the bedrooms would have been handy. There was plenty of food at all times though some of it lacked any taste at all, but overall the food was OK.
The way the wi-fi worked was a little annoying as you had to input the username and password every time you relaunch your browser.

Room Tip: No lift so avoid top floor, tough after a long day skiing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiJayBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mathieu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank juliesuperposay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
0.1 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#3 of 4 in Argentiere
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Dahu Hotel
Le Dahu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Argentiere
109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
5.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UCPA Argentiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UCPA Argentiere

Address: 170 rue Charlet Straton, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Argentiere
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive accommodation with 3 meals per day, in house instruction and sports equipment hire on site. Modest accommodation with multi share rooms of between 4 and 7 people. High quality sports instruction with all costs covered including lift pass. Winter sports packages include off piste freeride, ski touring and snowboarding. Summer program includes climbing, mountaineering, mountain biking and walking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing