We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, hot showers and great food. Perfect place to relax after skiiing”
Review of Gite le Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gite le Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The staff at the belv were great fun, extremely accomodating. The price for the nights stay was very very affordable and I was always greeted with a smile at breakfast and a warm welcome when I returned from the mountain. Brilliant location to the ski lifts/shops/bars. Highly recommend staying at the Belvedere. I'll be visiting again next winter :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jimi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Gite le Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

They've just started and Le Belvedere is already a great place to stay. With the relaxed and service minded approach of the young staf, you will feel immediately at home. Lovely diners, beds are good, showers will be improved. Next Christmas holidays we'll come again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The new owners of the Gite le Belvedere are great!
The place needed a fresh start, which will definitely succeed with these guys!
Good food, beautiful(basic) rooms, showers on the hallway(need some reconstruction, but this is planned), 5 minutes from the ski lift to Les Grand Montets, close to the village, parking spot next door.
Most important: a pleasant and cosy place to relax, drink a wine or beer and have fun after skiing!
Value for money!
I've enjoyed 10 days and will come back next Christmas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LauriKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

With the new owners pimping up the place it's a very pleasant place to stay. There is still some work to be done after the last owners left it, but its 300% better then expected. Great beds, great atmosphere, really good food and perfect located near the skilift. You can even see the Mont Blanc! Every morning a smile on the face of the staff and we had an awesome time with them during NYE. W'll be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed in Gite le Belvedere last weekend, and was pleasantly surprised by what I found. The accommodation is extremely reasonably priced, and the new owners have injected life into the hotel, which was so badly needed.

Excellent location for skiers, only a three minute walk from the lift. A warm and comfortable refuge for tired skiers, as well as a good walking distance from Argentieres Village (and the bar!). Well worth a visit for good value accommodation near to some of the best skiing in Europe. Enthusiastic staff more than willing to help where they could.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Skibunny130889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lafee_ivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013Remy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
4.0 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
5.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite le Belvedere

Address: 501 route du Plagnolet | Argentière, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Argentiere
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gite le Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing