We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Dei Leoni, August 2012”
Review of Villa dei Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa dei Leoni
Ranked #1 of 1 Santa Tecla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Villa dei Leoni is a perfect place to spend your holidays as a family. We arrived after a very long trip (plane and car for nearly 12 hours!). Francesca and her father were there to greet us, and show us round the apartment. The apartment was simple and clean and in good repair. Fairly quiet area, just a few minutes walk from the beach and 'the place' (where everyone congregates late evening). There is a mini market, a few minutes walk away, for stocking up on supplies.

There were a couple of fans provided for air conditioning - absolutely necessary, because it was so hot! We had a problem with one of the fans halfway through the week, and it was replaced immediately - the family could not have been nicer or more helpful.

The pool was lovely - the only problem was getting the children out of it!

We ate out at the family restaurant a few times too - very good value for money, and fabulous food.

Only thing I would recommend, if you are considering a trip to this region, is "don't forget your mosquito repellent!"

We loved it here, and are hoping to return again next year! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsMecasonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SabrinaMB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nello r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nello r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChristianS_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenzVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Tecla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
#1 of 1 in Santa Tecla
569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#4 of 8 in Acireale
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Maugeri
Grande Albergo Maugeri
#1 of 8 in Acireale
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Acireale Mare
0.6 mi away
Residence Trinacria
Residence Trinacria
#1 of 2 in Santa Tecla
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casavacanze Residence Maia Volcani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei Leoni

Address: via Pantanello 33, Santa Tecla, Acireale, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Acireale > Santa Tecla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Tecla
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa dei Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei Leoni Sicily, Italy - Santa Tecla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing