We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Si Kao Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
917
399
128
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
399
128
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housekoh kradankids clubitalian restaurantemerald cavekrabi airportlow seasonsea viewprivate beachandaman seainfinity poolthai foodfamily poolper personday tripbeautiful locationnearby islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I travelled to this resort with my husband and our 7 year old daughter during February half term. The vast majority of the tourists staying in this hotel were from Scandinavia. We stayed in one of the best rooms on the third floor with the sea view. The view was absolutely fantastic. The pool area was also very nice but given the fact that there were many children staying at this hotel we did not spot any pool guards in the pool area or at the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great. We had dinner at the buffet restaurant and at the a la carte Thai restaurant. Both were good although we had to wait long for the food to be served in the Thai restaurant. If you stay at this hotel make sure you make the day trip to the Morakot cave. It is amazing. Overall a lovely hotel to stay at.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank LHannbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Si Kao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Anantara Sikao a great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team members, and that you enjoyed the view from your sea view room. Thank you also for mentioning Emerald Cave which is a highly recommended activity to enjoy during good weather conditions.

I have noted your comments regarding life guards at the pool. Although all of our pool staff are trained in lifesaving and CPR, we also have a regular watch from our trained security team with one guard regularly checking the pool area.

Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara Sikao. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager
Anantara Sikao Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Since Anantara is advertised as a luxry hotel I had high expecations but was a little disappointed at the state of the hotel. It is quite run down, the rooms are old and property in general not very well maintained i.e. the garden behind the sea view rooms is very messy and looked like no one has ever attended to it. Also the little water pools around the property had old leaves in there and looked generally grubby. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices but again not very well presented, everything placed on the oldest tables you could find and so on.
If this was a three to four star hotel I would have said perfect but not for a 5 star luxury hotel and the price we paid for the rooms.

Having said that we did enjoy our weekend away, the staff was very nice and the view also. We enjoyed hanging out at the Boat house and the kids club was brilliant, had lovely new wodden toys in there. The hotel area was very big so great space for kids. The sea is not very good for swimming but it was still nice to walk on the beach as there is no one else around and enjoy the nice view.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a sea view room where half of the 'sea view' is the view to the bridge / road. The ground floor sea rooms are better as you can just walk out and sit on the grass etc.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Si Kao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and constructive feedback.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our beach house outlet and that we could provide a memorable experience for your children in our newly renovated kids club. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our team members also.

I appreciate your comments regarding leaves around the pool area, general condition of parts of the resort, and presentation of breakfast buffet. I am please to let you know we have recently added additional team members to our environmental team assigned to keep gardens and guest area cleaned and presentable for our guests. I would like to reassure you my engineering team is also hard at work with a preventative maintenance program designed to enhance some areas of the hotel that do require some attention after our busy high season period. We are confident steps taken will help us to quickly improve some of the points you have mentioned.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Anantara Sikao I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dylan Counsel
General Manager
Anantara Sikao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our family of four had the privileged pleasure of staying at the Anantara at Si Kao 24th-29th March. Dylan Counsel, the General Manager, was extremely forthcoming and helpful. The property itself is breathtaking, and the hospitality and friendliness of the management and staff unsurpassed. Bunty the Guest Experience Team Manager welcomes you when you arrive, and basically takes upon himself the responsibility of becoming your trip planner and general friend, philosopher and guide! The visit to Ko Kradan island by speedboat, where Anantara have their beach club, was magical. The guided visit by Jo on a long-tailed boat to the "emerald cave" was a unique one-of-a-kind experience. Bibi took it upon herself to allay my wife's fears of the caves, and what creatures might be lurking below the waters, telling her what a worthwhile thing it would be for her to conquer them. Apart from this, we left our frenetic life behind for a few days and immersed ourselves in swimming, pool gymnastics, kayaking in the mangroves, table tennis, "flow" yoga on the beach, and getting fit in the gym. The "sunset spot," with atmospheric music by Azul and conversation with the intelligent Lola, was beautiful every evening. The deck of the Italian restaurant, under the evening stars, figures for me as one of the best places in the world.

Don't go to the Anantara Si Kao for the quality of the room TV, but go for the family-friendly close-to-nature holiday that they so ably provide you. (Of course, the wifi is excellent.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vyk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Resort is located about 1h drive from Trang airpt. Very friendly staff and good service. We got free upgrade to seaview room but honestly the beach/sea is not the best however resort has private beach and amenities on the nearest Koh Kradan island which is great. Room was very spacious and nice (like all Anantaras). Food in restaurants is perfect.
Don't miss the trip to emerald cave,it's amazing ( but you must go there early morning,otherwise is full of China tourists...)
PS. Ask for room 301- its close to pool in very qiuete corner ;)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. We loved everything about the hotel. The service were great and everyone were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed at the Deluxe Sea View Room, the room was really amazing with an incredible view of the beach as well as the bridge. The bed was very comfortable and we had a really good night sleep. There are many varieties of food at the breakfast buffet line and they taste good as well. We also had lunch at the Beach House and drinks and dessert at Acqua. The Chocolate Lava and the signature cocktail were extraordinary. The restaurants are right next to the beach and has a panoramic view of the ocean, you can also see the sunsets near there. We loved the place and we would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View Room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arporn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews