We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Razis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Razis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

These family run apartments are in a super location in Tsilivi. A lovely 20 minute walk down to the beach, passing lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Hosts Melina and Andreas were lovely and very helpful; new barman Chris was a treasure and the bar was well stocked. Very clean in all areas. Apartments quite basic and would benefit from more drawer space. We had a lovely view over the pool area from our balcony which was set back from the main road, so nice and peaceful. Others in our party had an apartment on the main road and were disturbed in the night by 'cheerful holiday makers'! That said, our hosts did all they could to reduce the noise, including speaking to the local bar owners! Would most certainly seek out the Razis again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

what a brill week me my wife and 12 year old daughter had. melina and andreas are lovely people that are always there and look after everyone. great apartments nice and clean and nice clean pool and sunbeds, that is why we go back all the time. it is a great family place even more now and food lovely. if anyone would like a nice family holiday then razis is the place to be. from derek, karen and kirsty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Me and my 3 year old son stayed here in May and cannot fault the place. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and as it is at the top of a hill great views over the town. Although basic, the room had everything you would need and spotlessly clean.

On arrival we were greeted by Andreas and taken straight to our room. Him and his wife are super-friendly and love to have a chat. The swimming pool is great and had a little shallow sectioned off area so my son could splash around, he loved it! And it was cleaned every evening from what I saw.

We ate there a couple of times, mostly toasties for my son but I one day had a greek omelette and it was delicious.

The location couldn't be better. I was with a wedding party who were located in various parts of the town, but my apartment was the most central. It is up a rather steep hill though, but out of the way and quiet.

Without a doubt I would stay there again, I'd love to go back to Zante!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hullpixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our room was at the top,with small terasse and of course good view over the place and sea. Room with kitchen was very big, basic, in greek style with some nice details, but with all that you might need, clean. Price - quality in good proportion.
Pool is small but nice. Breakfast was poor.
Owners are very friendly and can provide a lot of useful informations about the island, beaches. Also they are producing there good olive oil ina case you want to buy some.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sindelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Razis one week in September, in the apartments.
It is really a nice place to stay if you value a quiet environment, clean neat rooms and excellent service / attitude of the owners.

Pool is great, with reqular cleaning overnight. Bar is good, not much food but still possible to eat something and buy snacks. Location is very good, a bit away from the crowds but still close to beach and restaurans.

For us as a couple Tsilivi and Razis turned out to be a best choice on Zante and we confirmed our opinion when visiting other parts the island.

In reviews seen lots of guests coming again to Razis - during our stay we had a chance to meet a family who come to Razis every year.
If you definitely decided to visit Zante, Razis should be a good option to stay.

Room Tip: Apartments is definitely more quiet comparing to rooms near the pool =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AndrianoCelentano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fabulous island and fabulous apartments. Made all the more special by Cristos. We have been twice to these apartments and enjoyed them each time. The studios above the bar have the most lovely sea views. They are basic but all you need really. Having said that, we don't self cater but eat out every night so the facilities may be too basic if you want to cater for yourselves. Never bothered us though as long as they were cleaned regularly. We enjoyed tsilivi completely as all the restaurants were very welcoming and the staff everywhere gave a brilliant service. We will go back one day but for now are exploring the other Greek islands. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment at top of hill is lovely with a big wrap around veranda. Also the studios above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Went to Zante for my brothers wedding and booked this place through Thomas cook in a rush so didn't research at all, needn't have worried as just like all the other positive reviews it was a wonderful stay!

Arrived on a Monday morning with my other brother and we were dreading the "steep climb" we had read about, it isn't a steep hill more of a little inclined drive so not bad at all. Shown to our studio apartment and was absolutely thrilled with the size, cleanliness and facilities. Our balcony over looked the pool and you could see the Ionian sea across the town, balcony was a very good size too.

Staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere was a very relaxed one, beautiful pool area with sun loungers that I lived on and a nice little bar serving bar food and tea and coffee, wifi was patchy on my balcony but down in the bar pool area perfect :)

The beach is only a short walk away and many grocery stores and restaurants in the door step, paradise bar down the driveway was a great lively spot and also super friendly

Our flight home was mon at 4am and check out was sun at 11am but Mr Razi let us stay in our room until we left at no extra cost!!! Again I highly recommend this place as being great for ALL ages as it was a lovely stay and I will be back with my son and husband!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planos
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Mamfredas Resort
Mamfredas Resort
#2 of 4 in Planos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Razis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Razis Apartments

Address: Tsilivi- Zakynthos, Planos 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Planos
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Planos
Price Range: £28 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Razis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Razis Apartments Hotel Planos
Razis Apartments Planos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing