We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planos Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alamis Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Planos Beach Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$138
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
349
252
107
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
252
107
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkkids clubsnack barevening entertainmententertainment teamthemed nightsgreat holidaywooden walkwaynext yearmini discofamily holidaychildren agedfootball pitchred applehotel poolstage areaall inclusive guests
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went here last 2 weeks off season but I wouldn't recommend going then cause there is nothing going on. The bar man ended up doing the entertainment for the last weeks as the reps were finishing. Couldn't fault hotel or the food. There was nothing open except a few shops n restaurants all the bats were closed. I would go back but in season just wish we'd off been told that everywhere was shut cause I wouldnt off paid the £1800 to go. I'd off gone somewhere else. The weather was still warm . The staff in the restaurant were great n the food was always good n the barman Bless him he tried to keep everyone alive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am not usually one to write a negative review and although despite having a good holiday there are a few things worth mentioning.

HOTEL-
The new rooms are lovely and overlooking the pool. a previous reviewer mentions all rooms over look the pool. this isnt correct as we were allocated room 403 i think it was that overlooks the road and football courts. the room was dingy and on the same floor as the staff apartments. these rooms are described by first choice as 1 bed apartment sleeping 2-3. DO NOT BOOK one of these rooms, the manager explained there are only 8 rooms of this type and they have 4 on the 4th floor and 4 on the 3rd floor directly below so all have terrible views. we did manage to get moved to a pool view ground floor which was much better and accomodating for our family.

NOISE
I regulaly stay in all inclusives but the noise levels by guests in the hotel was rediculous. teenage boys jumping in the pool at midnight and managemnet not removing them until several complaints were made ( bear in mind majority of the rooms overlook the pool) There is nowhere in the hotel to go that is quieter for babies. The entertainment finishes at 11 but the bar stays open to pay for drinks.which means it sounds like nightclub kick out time until the early hours, just drunken families shouting and kids running wild.

OVERALL
the hotel was reletively clean, the staff were fantastic, the entertainent was good, the food was great with a beautiful restraunt and lots of typical all inclusive choices. the pool area was safe and kept clean. the waterpark is great for kids of all ages with all inclusive drinks and snacks available.however it is only 10 euro per adult and 4euros per child for access to the waterpark so i would recommend staying at anpother hotel in tsilivi and just paying for the waterpark. as the price paid for the unlimited water park/ splashworld hotel package wasnt worth it. Id have rather stayed in a better hotel for the same price and paid for the water park.

I think what spoilt it more than anything was the behaviour of guests. it was quite uncomfortable to watch some guests drunk with babies in pushchairs and letting their children run wild. not my cup of tea. I am thankful it wasnt peak season.

Room Tip: Do not book a room that says apartment sleeping 2-3 people as they all have road views and terrible location in the hotel.. bear in mid all other rooms are noisy from the pool/ music and entertainment.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aviationgeek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fantastic staff, the hotels entertainment team (costas, kasha 1 and 2, llana, Marie, Rihanna) were superb, our girls (6 and 4 yrs) were constantly entertained, they were so friendly and approachable, they worked so very hard and long hours; first choice kids club, especially Jake from first choice were fantastic, Alice got quite attached to jake!

Food was outstanding, the choice was faultless And for once on an all inclusive holiday it didn't feel like we ate in a canteen, the setting was warming.

Constantly fresh and high quality and we'll presented was available.

The hotels staff were lovely, helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Accommodation was comfortable, the only small negative feedback I'd give is that the room we stayed in, is probably due for modernisation, all the same, they were clean, fresh towels provided very frequently if not daily and beds changed.

A fantastic holiday, thank you planos bay and first choice.......... SUNSHINE EVERYONE XX

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from the best family holiday! We are a family of 4 with two girls aged 6 and 4.
I will start with the best bits!!
The entertainment team! Llana banana,Costas custard, Rihana,Marie,kasha,kasha 1, jake and vangelis are amazing! They work all day and night to keep children and adults entertained! My children had the best time at the mini club playing cards,pool games, face painting mini disco and movie nights! Your child could not be bored with these lovely people! Thank you very much to you all can't wait to see you all again x
Vicky at the snack bar!
She is one of the nicest people you will meet here she works none stop serving the drinks and taking food orders all day and she will always give you a smile! My children loved her and can't wait to see her again! X
Stathius on the bar is great he makes the best barman surprise! Peter from the bar was brilliant and helpful!
These people all make you feel welcome and become friends not just staff!!
The hotel is beautiful and clean, maids change towels everyday and make beds!
The pool area is clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds the staff work hard to keep it clean.
The restaurants was lovely and clean and the food was all nice. They have a children's section which is really good for little ones.
The waterpark is perfect for children it's beautiful. The food was nice and it was all free with staying at Planos bay!
Room were nice and big, beds were comfy.
Location was perfect for us with a small walk into the town centre!
I could go on and on about how good this place and the people are but I need to do my washing!
To sum up, we have had the best holiday at the best place but what really makes this hotel is the staff! Everyone you meet there is friendly and helpful and honestly without the entertainment team and staff our holiday wouldn't have been the same we have not got a bad word to say and we can't wait to go back!!! X Thank you xxxx


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jollyreeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from a week at the Planos Bay, lovely hotel, spacious rooms which were cleaned daily. Hotel staff very friendly & a great entertainment team. Food was excellent with plenty of variety at breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Snacks made to order at both hotel & waterpark. So much for the kids to do at the waterpark which was less than a 5 minute walk from hotel. The main town of Tsilivi nice 10 minutes walk away with plenty of shops,bars & restaurants. For 10 euros a taxi will take you to Zante town which is well worth a visit.
Only little niggle was our room was situated on the main road which was a little noisy early in the morning with passing traffic, that aside would definately recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayne_607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews