We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back but to a different hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Planos
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Had taken a family holiday to Tsilivi a few years ago and loved it so much was eager to come back. Chose this hotel as it was in the Planos side and close to the beach. I suppose it was o,k value for money and rooms clean, with fresh towels brought daily. Had hoped to get some nice Greek hospitality but had to go to local bars and restaurants to get it as the satff at the hotel were rude, unfriendly and made us feel extremely unwelcome. With the exception of the barman who people have mentioned, he was great and it was of no surprise to find out he was studying marketing. I don't think the rest of the staff have even heard of the word 'customer'. Food was o.k but would have liked a little Greek food too and it would have been nice if the food wasn't cleared away before dinner had finished. Even worse was then having to watch all the Polish staff sat next to us eating all the food that had cleared away to make sure we couldn't eat it and watching the wine and beer brought back out for them when all we could get was water. We did manage to check out the hotel that some of other family were going to be staying in 'Tsilivi Beach Hotel' . Only wish we had booked there too, much better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Too many people in a small space. Noise in the late evening. A small selection of dishes without the typical Greek specialties. Hotel does not have its own beach. Polish entertainers and staff. In the vicinity find hotels whose services are much better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jarow333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I've been there at the and of june, start of july, with my son, 7 years old and another couple mother&son - 6 years old. We stayed in a small but extremely clean room, with view at the second-small pool - near the playground. The personal was extraordinary kind and discreet, doing their job efficient and fast. What I want to point is the meal: maybe we were just lucky, or if is all the time like that, is unbelievable, but the chef, whatever who cooked the every day food, is a very good one. Everything was tasty and variate every single day. The kids have eat all vegetables/fruits possible and they did not ask for any kind of junkies at all! They rather prefer the fish, the tomatoes etc. Another good point is the entertainment for kids. Very good young students involved and very inspired. The kids enjoy the every evening animation and program. Over all, I definitely-strongly recommend this Hotel for parents with kids who wants to have a quite and relaxing holiday in Greece.
I've been last year, the same group, in Crete, at a 4 stars hotel, and believe me, this one, in Zakynthos, Admiral Tsilivi, is comparable with a 5 stars resort in Turkey (we've been there too). It is appropriate for families with small kids, who wants to enjoy the vacation at the sea and have program who feet to everyone. And besides all that, no headache with meals.
Many congrats to the manager and his team and I will come back, someday . Tx.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crima2nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel was clean & comfortable, but the all inclusive catering arrangements were absolutely awful.
At each meal time it was organised chaos. there was no flow or continuity to the proceedings.
The food was either cold or warm at best, certainly not above 75 degrees it should be to assure food safety.
On the whole it was use up and re constituted left overs and it got worse as the week went on. there is only so much left overs you can stomach. we were forced to eat out, luckily a beautiful tavera overlooking the beach made our holiday better.
The desserts were aimed at 5year olds, jelly, angel delight, and packet mix Cheesecake.
There were hardly any british tourists, mainly germans so no sunbeds to be had .

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ditzydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we stayed here in june omg never again the place is full of eastern europeans and i found the manager gerti rude and obnoxios although most of the other staff were helpful and friendly the food is very bland and boring. on the upside the evening bar man dani was a right laugh and very entertaining he is the one who made our holiday bearable......

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bandanaman-mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This was our 1st time we had tried ALL INCLUSIVE and will be the last...We stayed here for 2 weeks and there was only 11 English people within the hotel it was over run with Polish, Czechs who were very rude and stared at you all the time.. The food was poor as they cater more for the Europeans so we ended up eating out a few nights the food was also cold at times and it repeated the menu on week 2..The rooms are basic but cleaned everyday with fresh towels provided.. Hotel staff were friendly and pleasant...All sunbeds on poolside were taken by the early hours of the mornings either by putting hotel towels on them or leaving a pair of flip flops and they would not be used all day... So before you book a holiday here please check to see if more English people are there as our trip was not a good one !!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank smith580408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed here the last 2 weeks of october. Paid for 14 days all-in/hotel flights 980 GBP. For me wife,myself and my 3 year old son. Food was good,the chef,Nikoz he is doing realy heis best to bring a mix of European/Greeck/UK(fish and chips) kitchens. Food was fresh. Indeed a lot of cats were around,but hellooooooooo, you're in Greece and in october all other hotels were closed so all cats were round the hotel....Staff realy did their best to send them away. Bartender was an okay guy,having a laugh.
THe hotel is good,rooms are modern and clean....But be realistic....where you can find these days such a cheap holiday....Saw in the hotel a guy who was complaining every day to the reception as his 50pound a day "all in" for a family was to much.....Just stay in Brighton please.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ironmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planos
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
928 reviews
6.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Hotel Admiral Argassi
#17 of 26 in Argassi
284 reviews
6.1 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsilivi Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsilivi Admiral Hotel

Address: Planos 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Planos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Planos
Price Range: £114 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsilivi Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsilivi Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel Planos, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing