We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SuneoClub Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (209)
    Filter reviews
    209 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    74
    36
    30
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    50
    74
    36
    30
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat receptionfamily stayingtsilivi beachkids poolgreat holidaylovely foodchechangela
    Filter
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 209 reviews
    Reviewed 9 September 2011

    Had taken a family holiday to Tsilivi a few years ago and loved it so much was eager to come back. Chose this hotel as it was in the Planos side and close to the beach. I suppose it was o,k value for money and rooms clean, with fresh towels brought daily. Had hoped to get some nice Greek hospitality but had to go to local bars and restaurants to get it as the satff at the hotel were rude, unfriendly and made us feel extremely unwelcome. With the exception of the barman who people have mentioned, he was great and it was of no surprise to find out he was studying marketing. I don't think the rest of the staff have even heard of the word 'customer'. Food was o.k but would have liked a little Greek food too and it would have been nice if the food wasn't cleared away before dinner had finished. Even worse was then having to watch all the Polish staff sat next to us eating all the food that had cleared away to make sure we couldn't eat it and watching the wine and beer brought back out for them when all we could get was water. We did manage to check out the hotel that some of other family were going to be staying in 'Tsilivi Beach Hotel' . Only wish we had booked there too, much better.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank jill p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2011

    Too many people in a small space. Noise in the late evening. A small selection of dishes without the typical Greek specialties. Hotel does not have its own beach. Polish entertainers and staff. In the vicinity find hotels whose services are much better.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank jarow333
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2011

    I've been there at the and of june, start of july, with my son, 7 years old and another couple mother&son - 6 years old. We stayed in a small but extremely clean room, with view at the second-small pool - near the playground. The personal was extraordinary kind and discreet, doing their job efficient and fast. What I want to point is the meal: maybe we were just lucky, or if is all the time like that, is unbelievable, but the chef, whatever who cooked the every day food, is a very good one. Everything was tasty and variate every single day. The kids have eat all vegetables/fruits possible and they did not ask for any kind of junkies at all! They rather prefer the fish, the tomatoes etc. Another good point is the entertainment for kids. Very good young students involved and very inspired. The kids enjoy the every evening animation and program. Over all, I definitely-strongly recommend this Hotel for parents with kids who wants to have a quite and relaxing holiday in Greece.
    I've been last year, the same group, in Crete, at a 4 stars hotel, and believe me, this one, in Zakynthos, Admiral Tsilivi, is comparable with a 5 stars resort in Turkey (we've been there too). It is appropriate for families with small kids, who wants to enjoy the vacation at the sea and have program who feet to everyone. And besides all that, no headache with meals.
    Many congrats to the manager and his team and I will come back, someday . Tx.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank crima2nine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2011

    The hotel was clean & comfortable, but the all inclusive catering arrangements were absolutely awful.
    At each meal time it was organised chaos. there was no flow or continuity to the proceedings.
    The food was either cold or warm at best, certainly not above 75 degrees it should be to assure food safety.
    On the whole it was use up and re constituted left overs and it got worse as the week went on. there is only so much left overs you can stomach. we were forced to eat out, luckily a beautiful tavera overlooking the beach made our holiday better.
    The desserts were aimed at 5year olds, jelly, angel delight, and packet mix Cheesecake.
    There were hardly any british tourists, mainly germans so no sunbeds to be had .

    Room Tip: Rooms were clean and very comfortable
    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
    4  Thank ditzydolly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2011

    we stayed here in june omg never again the place is full of eastern europeans and i found the manager gerti rude and obnoxios although most of the other staff were helpful and friendly the food is very bland and boring. on the upside the evening bar man dani was a right laugh and very entertaining he is the one who made our holiday bearable......

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank bandanaman-mrs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews