We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Planos Beach Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
44
72
35
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
72
35
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat receptionfamily stayingtsilivi beachkids poolgreat holidaylovely foodchechangela
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Located in a great place. Not far from beach or from local restaurants and bars.
Only thing wrong was quality of rooms. No shower curtain so the floor was flooded. The fridge was also not working. Staff were helpful after telling them about the problems
Overall; Great entertainment and value for money.
I would reccomned it

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Nice clean basic hotel. Pools were lovely and not to busy, plenty of sunbeds but we did go low season.
Food was much the same each day but plenty of it and not too bad.
The kids hated the soft drinks supplied for all inclusive guests and i cant say i blame them, we ended up buying pepsi from the bar.
Most of the staff were friendly especially Micky behind the bar and Sam the receptionist.
The biggest dissapointment was the entertainment it was awful , violin players twice in the week we were there it felt like we were going down on the titanic. Nothing for the kids in the evenings except to play cards but they were content just to relax after busy days.
This hotel is not as bad as some people say if only they did something about the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenjaynejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We were asked in a very unpolite way by the lady at the restaurant at breakfast for "Breakfast vouchers". This was never mentioned upon check in and of course we had no idea that we had to have vouchers. When we told the lady she offended us in front of other clients in a way like we came from outside to eat their breakfast.
this is not a nice way to treat customers, we had to leave our plates and go to the reception to take the vouchers, we never heard the word appologize!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Having been to Tsilvi before we decided that we would come back this year. The first time we stayed in the Caravel and had a fantastic time so we thought that we would return to the resort but to a different hotel. This time, stupidly, in hindsight choosing the awful and filthy Tsivili Admirals which is just up the road.

After being shown to our room at the Admirals we were met with what can only be described as a filthy, smelly, dank and dark room. Shower not cleaned, hair and 'dirt' in the shower and the toilet, kitchen equipment rusty and dirty and damp bedding.
Went to the reception and complained about the room, telling them that it wasn't what we had paid for and or expecting and asked if we could move rooms.
Having been shown another room, not ideal but better than the original we said we would have it, then to be told that we couldn't and we would have to wait until the day receptionist arrived at 8am. We did this, waited for over an hour until she showed up. After a further half an hour of the two staff talking and laughing together whilst we sat there she asked what our problem was. Explained everything and she called us liars and said that the room was perfectly alright and what were we complaining about ( despite her not seeing the room and at that point not knowing what room we were allocated).
Tried to explain that we were not staying in that room as it was filthy and not what we booked but she was adamant that they were full and under no circumstances wewre they going to change the room and we would have to make do. Told them that we have paid to stay in a hotel room, that was advertied as such and not a filthy room and were happy to change but they wouldn't budge

I don't complain about holidays in general or cause a fuss and certainly not take the time to write a pointless review but feel that anyone considering staying at this place then don't.
Its AWFUL!!!!
The same morning we checked out and booked into the Caravel again and had a brilliant week.
If you come to Tsilivi then don't stay at the Admirals

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magpie1862Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

me and my partner stayed at this hotel may 6th-20th 2010.and what can we say we both think it wasnt ready to open up to the public for the experiances we saw and heard.first day we got there we went into our room to find the shower head hanging off,that the toilet window wouldnt open it had broke.and to top it off our room was close to a dirty shed where they kept rubbish...around the hotel while we were there 2 weeks.. we had people painting rooms leaving paint around,loud noise doing apartments up down my the main stage outside drilling work was going on which we wasnt advised of.all we wanted was just a simply break away.we went all inclusive for 10 days but couldnt use our green bands over the other sister hotel planos bay across the road we had to pay for our drinks there,the entertainment was very limted in the hotel via day and night they seemed to advirtize there sister hotel more that this one.there were no water games during the day for the other guests we where told it was too cold in the pool hence it was 24c up in temp..the food was kind of ok ,luke warm,but we were never ill over it.i was moaned at one day by the waiter for taking my food out to sit out hence it was too hot in the resturant and quite crammped.the two ladys on reception was helpfull speacilly teena in sorting problems out, we put a complaint in to our rep about our stay at the hotel and was told after the manager gave his sorrys to us and that we would recive a bottle of free wine.THIS we never saw in our room.So overall iwe wouldnt recomend the hotel,but please do go to tsilivi its beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jd20100621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews