We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Dothan AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight home. This is probably the best value that we have ever experienced in the area. I was a little apprehensive since the price was only 89 ChF a night and included a shuttle to town and airport as well as breakfast. We certainly were pleased with what we found. Very clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and prompt shuttle. There isn't any restaurants nearby but we settled for an excellent burger in the bar area.
Highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Dinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Mrs. Dinkins

Thank you for your positive review.

We are hoping to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    597
    352
    119
    87
See reviews for
353
348
143
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently spent our last night in Switzerland at this hotel. The courtesy bus service from the airport and into the city centre was punctual and a great bonus (between 15 mins to 30mins ride depending on time of day). The hotel is fairly new, modern, very clean and the staff were very professional and helpful. The room was a good size, very cleverly designed shower room the only negative was that the room was too warm for us and we could not change the temperature. Whether for business or pleasure I would highly recommend this economical hotel in what is otherwise a very expensive city!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Nicola

Thank you for your positive review and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.

See you soon back again in the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I stayed there for one night in early March before we go to Interlaken on the next day.
The rooms are clean, comfortable beds and also serves free breakfast.
The management is also very quick to respond when asked for a reconfirmation e-mail for our booking from the travel agency.

Overall we are satisfied with the rooms and perhaps one that could be improved is to make the numbers queuing for shuttle buses to the airport or the city.

One that is best according to the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and we are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay at our hotel.
We will check the shuttel service issue to make sure that in future noone will have to queu anymore.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We caledl the hotel from the airport, and took the bus directly to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. You can walk approximately 2 blocks and take a train to downtown Zurich. If you have only 1 night in Zurich (in transit), it’s certainly a good place to stop over. We did not see any good restaurants close by, but being that close to downtown, no problem!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hills02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this very positive review and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport so much.
Hope to see you soon back again.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you're having to fly by Zurich and want somewhere convenient (5 minutes from the airport), thats clean, bright and airy then this is a good choice, they also had a reasonable selection for the breakfast. I did appreciate the choice of the 2 pillows - soft and concrete. I wouldn;t take someone there to impress them however....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mr. Py

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Especially our two different pillows to choose is very much appreciated by our guests.
Hope to see soon back again at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Recently had an overnight stay at this hotel. As a frequent user of the Holiday Inn brand, particularly the Express, I have to say this hotel is very good. Relatively new interior, great staff who made the effort to ensure a good stay.

The free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport provides two trips per hour most of the day - but while no 9am trip?! Their ways are not our ways!

Buffet breakfast was typically European but nothing wrong with that.

Next time I am going through Zurich I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aston_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy that you have enjoyed the hotel and the staff service in this way.
Hope to see you soon back at the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.
Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Hotel seems to be almost new; it is about 3-4 km away from the Airport but isn't absolutely noisy! Rooms are very large, absolutely clean, flat tv, nice shower, tea-coffee facility.
It is a business or short-stay hotel. To go to the airport you have a free shuttle. The Breakfast is average-good. The hotel is very clean. Reception very friendly, altought sometimes it's very crowded and you have to wait a bit longer to check-in or out

Minus point because:
1) NO free wifi
2) NO Gym

If have a business or short-stay hotel you have to give free wifi and/or gym!!!

The hotel as a very large parking too (I think it cost about CHF 10 pro day)

Resume: good hotel for business or short-stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1973, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and the positive review you sent.

In most of the hotels in Continental Europe the Wifi is not free of charge. For our clients we now decided to offer 1/2 hour free internet and we offer very moderate internet fees for the time after this compared with our competitors.
We have a cooperation with a very modern Gym at the airport and guests can always contact the reception and we will organize the Gym visit.

Hope to see you soon back at the hotel and wish you a good day.

Kind regards Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Address: Hofwisenstrasse 30, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport is the perfect choice for any visit to Zurich and to stay next to the airport. Whether you are exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax, recharge and face the day with a smile.• 163 modern and fully equipped bedrooms over 6 floors• 3 spacious wheelchair accessible and specially adapted room for disabled guests• 24 hour service from our reception, bar and lounge area• Complimentary buffet breakfast from 4 a.m.• Complimentary Shuttle to Airport & City Centre• 5 meeting rooms with daylight for up to 25 persons• Over 100 Indoor and Outdoor car parking• Business Corner in the lobby• High speed internet access available• Priority Club: interesting reward program offering you many advantages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing