We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“near to airport”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We only stayed for 1 night. As next day we will be flying off. However we loved this hotel. Room is quite big and clean, breakfast was great and counter staffs were very friendly. There's also a huge supermarket+other shops just beside the hotel. (Migros, subway, petshop etc). This is to cater to those hotels staying near the airport. Opposite there's also Mcdonalds.
Shuttle bus to airport free, on a daily basis. For passengers who came out of the airport,look out for 'Hotel Bus' sign and wait at the bus stop. There will be few other shuttle services from other hotels stopping at that stop. Holiday Inn express bus will arrive on a 30 mins interval.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear DesCandy,

I like to thank you for your comment that you posted.

We are happy that you have been satisfied with our Hotel.

The Team of the Holiday Inn Express Zurich Aiprot is looking forward to welcome you again as our guest.

We wish you and your family happy christmas

Kind regards
Merle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    595
    352
    119
    87
See reviews for
353
346
143
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Functional hotel for an overnight stay before an early morning flight. Convenient free shuttle service (it takes 10 minutes to get to the airport) which worked according to schedule. The hotel-airport ride needs to be booked in the reception.

Room was basic but sufficient for one night although the double bed is a bit small and soft for two people. It is really nice that they have the complimentary breakfast available from 4 am which allows for a cup of coffe and a warm croissant before leaving the hotel.

It is possible to go down to Zurich by train, as the train station Rümlang is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Reception can provide indications. Please note that it is a small station so trains run only every 30 minutes. Ride to Zurich HB is around 15 m inutes.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank delfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merle N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear delfing,

thank for your friendly feedback.

It is always nice to read positive feedbacks, and we will share the comments with the team.

Kind regards

Merle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at this placed for two nights and it was a pleasant one. Staffs at the reception was courteous and the service was also good.

The room was decent sized but a mini bar, a TV, good double cot bed and basic amenities.

Overall a very calm place to stay and they have a wonderful outdoor lobby to gel with the nature - am sure I need not say how weather will be in Zurich - it was 5 degree yaar.

Breakfast was good. I had my flight transit from hotel at 6 AM and they said breakfast starts as early as 4 AM. To my surprise the restaurant area was almost full. The spread was good and tasted very good.

One hotel I am seeing who gives airport transfer unlimited which is amazing service and the shuttle service is there every 15 mins.

Last but not the least I am must mention about this wonderful person Zein....he is at the restaurant counter and he is simply amazing. The service he does, the guidance he gives to a guest, courtesy etc...was happy I met a wonderful person so far from where I live.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgokulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and for writing such a wonderful review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much with us and that our staff was so friendly and helpful. It will be a pleasure to pass on your compliments to Zlein, our bar tender.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great facility, but the real difference is the staff. I arrived late, very tired and frustrated (not the hotels fault) and Henry U picked up on immediately and went out of his way to salvage the day. Nice rooms, nice little restaurant, but the entire staff works hard to make your stay very comfortable. I have stayed there a second time by choice and found the same great service. Arrive tried, leave feeling much better.

Room Tip: No really bad rooms, even the ones by the elevator are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much at our hotel and that our Night-Manager took so good care of you. This is what we are aiming for every day to provide "Great Hotels Guest Love".

I will be a pleasure to welcome you soon again at our property.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meols, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst we waited for a connecting flight from the airport the following day.
We arrived quite late at around 8pm. The check-inn/reception staff seemed a little rushed but still after a few minutes waiting in a queue we were seen and quickly checked-in and were delt with very courteously. We were thanked for being an IHG customer and the proceeded to our room.

We entered and our eyes were blazed with white. The lights were very bright and everything was white from the bed-sheets to the walls. However, it sort of worked, the room was spectacularly clean. As we settled in we discovered that the TV has English channels including BBC & ITV, which was a beautiful surprise and good to see some English TV abroad. The bathroom was beautiful with colourful lighting and a great power 'rain' shower and it was very well kept and cleaned.

The only problem we had was when we wanted to organise an early morning wake-up call. We used the phone to ring down to reception who informed us that you could do it directly from the hand-set in the room. However, something was missing from our phone (a paper insert) so we had no idea of how to set up a wake up call. With this info, we rang down again to tell them this, but they seemed to ignore us and told us the instructions were on the hand-set. We yet again said this wasn't possible, but they were intent on saying it was. So, in the end we hang up and my father actually walked down to reception to show them and then they just agreed to phone up themselves.

The free shuttle bus from the airport was very handy as it saved us a few Euros and the bar was very nice and even though we came down at 5am, breakfast was already all out and we picked at some food whilst we waited for the shuttle bus.

I would definitely have no hesitation in booking this again as it's a beautiful hotel and most of the staff are excellent as well.

ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackoTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for booking our hotel and for giving us such a detailed feed-back about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We will check all the rooms today to make sure that all telephones have the exact description for the guests so that they can operate the phone without any issue. Again thank you for this important information.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in Zurich on a business trip and took my family with me. Reading stories here, I wanted to change, but in the end was happy that we stayed there. Room was clean, service very good. I reckon that when people complain about the front desk, they do not say that there is a free shuttle to/from the airport and when you have 20 people arriving at the same time of course there will be a Q. I reckon that for HOlInn Xpress the standard was good. Both managers we met were great and very helpful. Breakfast was enough for us and I liked the swiss cake. Train station is 3 minutes walk distance, airport shuttle for free. Overall, I can recommend the hotel. It is not Intercon, but you also pay a very good price (for overall expensive Switzerland).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for writing such a detailed review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with our helpful service.

Hope to see you soon back again at our property.

Regards
Thomas Mettler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

With location close to airport and the train station, I think this hotel has no other good things to offer.

Front office service is slow, you can see people lining up. It would be better if they can organize a bit so it wouldn't be a long queue. Wi-Fi is free for 30mins, you have to pay for the rest. Food for breakfast was nothing special. Stay for 3 days and it was the same everyday.

All in all, pretty standard. You come and sleep, that's it.














Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at our property and for giving us such a detailed review. These information will help us to increase our quality standards.
We have reacted at once and will take the following steps:

1. more staff will be present in the evening for the check-in period to avoid waiting time
2. our IT-Manger was informed and we will make sure the Front-Office System is upgraded and that it will work faster
3. We offer 30 Minutes free internet for our guest to check their emails and also to print boarding passes. Our Priority Club Platim and Gold members receive free internet and from 1st January on also our Priortity Basic/Club members will receive free internet all the time. I recommend to enrol and become a member of the IHG loyality program. I will be a pleasure to assist you and offer our help if you have questions.
4. I will discuss the variety of the breakfast buffet with our F&B-Supervisor

We apologize once more for any inconveniences caused and please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay more in detail with me. All supl. information will be a big help for us.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM (gm@hiexzurich.ch)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Address: Hofwisenstrasse 30, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport is the perfect choice for any visit to Zurich and to stay next to the airport. Whether you are exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax, recharge and face the day with a smile.• 163 modern and fully equipped bedrooms over 6 floors• 3 spacious wheelchair accessible and specially adapted room for disabled guests• 24 hour service from our reception, bar and lounge area• Complimentary buffet breakfast from 4 a.m.• Complimentary Shuttle to Airport & City Centre• 5 meeting rooms with daylight for up to 25 persons• Over 100 Indoor and Outdoor car parking• Business Corner in the lobby• High speed internet access available• Priority Club: interesting reward program offering you many advantages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing