We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want an evening Meal do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel rooms and reception area, clean & modern.
After a long journey & feeling hungry: do not pick this location, as at week ends you may only get a Pizza out of a freezer & quite bland in taste.
Breakfast nearly as bad, if you require Honey or Nutella, this was provided in jars with labels torn off ,and looking very grubby, not an appetizing sight.
Rooms clean, and well thought out, with no exterior noise.
Staff mainly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want an evening meal, go to the Mac Donalds opposite, and bring it back to the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatman747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at our property and for taking the time to inform you about your stay. These information are very important for us since they give us the chance to improve our service quality.

We apologize for the unsatisfying experiences you had in our F&B areas.
We are not sure what exactly happened with your Pizza since we very seldom have complaints about this food item. We have a quite big range of national and international food choices on our evening menu plus a freshly prepared "dish of the day" menu. We will monitor the situation and should we get more complaints, please be sure that we do the adequate changes.
Your information about the breakfast is very helpful and we have already made the changes which were necessary. Thank you again.

We hope to see you soon again so we can show you the improvements.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Famillie 2 adults and 2 kids. One night, Feb 2014.

Plus:
- nice staff, especially at the bar / regards to Chech Lady/.
- nice and clean room.
- very big window with perfect view to the airport.
- welcome drink in a lobby bar.
- perfect for airport customers. But good communicated with Zurich city center.

Minus:
- to small room for 4
- sofa bed not so comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaMienta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing such a detailed review with all your pros and conts. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Zurich and that you were very pleased with our friendly and helpful service. I will pass on your compliments to the staff members - this is very motivating.

We have found now a solution for the sofa beds so that the guests will be happy to sleep on them. Thank you for this important information and we apologize for any inconveniences caused.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon back again at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great spot for an over night. Close to rails for a quick trip to Zurich and a shuttle to the airport in the AM. Rooms are adequate. Pillows were hard and unpleasant. Breakfast was sufficient in variety. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were away from the construction site and the elevator. No noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for this fantastic review - we are very happy you had such a great guest experience at our hotel and would be very pleased to welcome you soon back again at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.

Have a great weekend and see you soon again.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here twice in the past and perhaps our memory failed us. We were disappointed with our stay this time. We had a small bed, foam pillows with no feather pillows available and the room seemed much smaller than we remembered. Breakfast was just OK. The highpoint was the driver who collected us at the airport and delivered us back the next day. I think next time we'd give a different hotel a try. However, I should add that for the price, it was definitely a value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buford33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a feed-back about your stay.
These comments are very important for us since they give us the chance to improve our service quality and make sure future guests will have a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Unfortunately the room all have the same size as to the standards of a Holiday Inn Express - you will find the same rooms all over the world in these IHG Brand Hotels. At our hotel you have the choice of 2 different kind of pillow - firm and soft - in total 4 pillows.
We are happy to hear that your experienced a good shuttle service from and to the airport.

We would very much appreciate if you would give us another chance to prove you how good our hotel product is and apologize for any inconveniences caused during your last stay.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Clean hotel. Right near the train with a 5 minute walk then only 12 minutes to downtown Zurich by train. If passing through Zurich , great hotel to stay at. Clean , comfortable. Pickup shuttle as well. Few minutes from the airport

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank cellantenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest

We hope you had a good trip back to Florida - thank you for taking your precious time to inform us about your last stay.

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our property and we hope to welcome you soon back again to Switzerland and our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent place to stay, clean, great breakfast, perfect for overnight when travelling. I recommend.
Excellent Value when travelling solo. And the shuffle s driver was extremelly polite and punctual, which was important not to miss my plane.
Patricia

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic guest experience at our hotel and it will be a pleasure to pass on your compliment to the shuttle driver.

It is correct that our hotel offers a very good value for the price - last weekend you were able to book a room for only CHF 89.00 incl. breakfast - this is a real bargain for Zurich and Switzerland.

We hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We caught the shuttle bus from the airport at around 6.30pm, took about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite, checking in was a breeze.
The hotel bar / restaurant was fairly pricey but this could either be because it's a hotel or because it's Zurich! The Thai red curry was excellent though.
In the morning we were able to use the hotel's meeting room to prepare for our meeting that afternoon and borrow the iron and ironing board to get ourselves looking the part too :o)
That evening we went to the pizza / pasta restaurant round the corner, an all you can eat buffet for 14.9 CHF was an absolute bargain!
Hopefully we'll be going back to Zurich soon, I'd have no problem with staying here once again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanHuckle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Dan

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review and for letting us know about your stay. I

It is really great to hear that you have stayed at our property already several times and that you a loyal customer of our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport and of the IHG Brand Family.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back again and until then please take care.

Kind regards
Thomas Mettler, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
1,799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Address: Hofwisenstrasse 30, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport is the perfect choice for any visit to Zurich and to stay next to the airport. Whether you are exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax, recharge and face the day with a smile.• 163 modern and fully equipped bedrooms over 6 floors• 3 spacious wheelchair accessible and specially adapted room for disabled guests• 24 hour service from our reception, bar and lounge area• Complimentary buffet breakfast from 4 a.m.• Complimentary Shuttle to Airport & City Centre• 5 meeting rooms with daylight for up to 25 persons• Over 100 Indoor and Outdoor car parking• Business Corner in the lobby• High speed internet access available• Priority Club: interesting reward program offering you many advantages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing