We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nickel and dimed, but works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 21 July 2012

we stayed here for an overnight layover at Zurich. Its not at the airport- its a 20 minute shuttle drive which comes every 20 minutes, but the drivers never spoke a work or even smiled. Be sure you do not need to leave the hotel before 5AM, or get in very late, as they do not run then.
When we checked in at noon the restaurant was not open for lunch, and the only thing open was Mc Donalds (attached to the hotel!) the restaurant is crazy expensive for what it is...We felt it was unnecessarily stingy - 20 euros for wifi, no bar soap, shampoos, lotions etc.. in bathroom.

The room was modern, but sterile looking, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. Our room was not very clean (ie walls need to be cleaned). It was ok, probably would pay more for Radisson Blu next time.

Best tip- if you have an early morning flight- see if its possible to check in and check your bags before you head to the hotel (for many international flights you can check them 24 hours before) and then just use your carry on- we would never have made our 7 am flight without it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl333333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spent one night before a morning flight. Offers a free shuttle to/from the airport in a multi-colored, bright van - you can't miss it. The room was modern, clean. Shower seemed huge after spending a week in Italy. They have a decent restaurant that had a great burger (comfort food). And if you want to spend a little less, there's a McDonalds in the building.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Professional staff, very clean, contemporary styling. Stayed in the accessible room, as we wanted to guarantee a king bed and non-smoking. Room was very spacious and quiet. A bus load of kids arrived and were in adjoining rooms, but with the fan running in the room we were able to sleep and not hear them. Also, tried the restaurant for a snack, and the prices were reasonable. Utilized the shuttle and was asked about our need for one when we checked in. Nice. Also, the hotel is adjacent to a couple of walking/bike trails, so if you like to take a jog or just get a breath of fresh air it's a good spot. Perfect for an overnight before flying out the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestUSA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is a relatively nice airport hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well organized. Their restaurant is overpriced as you'd expect for an hotel by the airport, but the food is good. The staff is fluent in German, French and English and probably other languages I didn't recognize. The hotel has a nice exercise room with a number cardio machines, dumb bells and a universal style weight machine. In addition, they have an airport shuttle leaving every 20 minutes at peak times during the day.

The only complaint was the internet connection - 25 Swiss Francs for 24 hours. It is provided by a third party, so you need to log in and pay with a credit card and then then keep track of your user id and log in information. I find it unbelievable that some hotels are still operating under this model.

Would not recommend this place for anything other than a stop over on business

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here during our trip back to the US from Zurich. Very new hotel close to the Zurich airport. Macdonalds next door. Easy walk to the train station. WiFi available at additional cost but free computer access in the lobby.

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone passing through the Zurich airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for just one night after an evening flight into Zurich. We chose this as it seemed fairly modern & had the essential airport shuttle bus.
The main issue was the bus – it’s a good 15 minutes drive & in the evening it appeared to be running only every hour. It was a fight to get on as everyone realised that it was going to be at capacity. In the morning it was even worse, the chap near me was sat on his son’s lap & a couple had to stay behind. On that experience alone we would not stay here again – they advertise this as a service, which is obviously going to be vital to many customers, yet despite knowing how busy they are, they do not make any allowance to make the bus larger or more frequent. So if we can’t trust the hotel bus to get us to the airport on-time, we’ll go elsewhere.
The room itself was ok, clean but utterly without character. I would say the decor was “cold” but that would be a bad joke as the room was stifling hot. It was really muggy that night & like other reviewers here, we found the fan or whatever it was meant to be, had no effect at all. Maybe it’s just an empty box on the wall.
There’s an inexpensive little restaurant, but you’ll find everyone in the attached MacDonald’s. We’ll look around next time.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GreenGloves09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is a very short drive from the airport and was much cheaper than the other airport hotels. They offer a free airport shuttle that makes frequent trips. There is not much else around the hotel, but it is great for a stop over. There is a nice bar that is open late in the lobby. The rooms are clean, modern, and very minimalist. I had forgot a power converter for Swiss outlets, but they had some at the front desk to borrow...at no cost. I would definitely stay here again if connecting in Zurich.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#3 of 10 in Opfikon
2,227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing