We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient but only for airport stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient but only for airport stopovers”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed here before an early flight out of Zurich, and it served its purpose well enough. Pros: very clean, quiet, functional rooms (pod shower in the middle of the room was fine but small and would get annoying after more than one night), nice bar area, efficient check-in/out. Cons: airport shuttle was extremely overcrowded (two people had to stand in the stairwell) and was a longer ride than I expected, no food options besides the hotel and McDonalds, expensive for what you get (but that is Switzerland).
For tourists, it is definitely not worth the trek to stay here. It is purely useful as an airport overnight and does fine for that. It is a very nice, well-run basic hotel that is fine for a short stay, but don't plan on using it as a base for exploring Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond regarding your stay with us.
Due to the road which is closed the last week now, the ride can take longer than
the expected 7 minutes. Due to this issues our drivers try to serve every guest and the shuttle
can be fully booked.
We are happy welcoming you again and maybe you like to explore Zurich from the trainstation nearby.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    459
    215
    58
    36
See reviews for
177
261
92
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel was selected for us by a local business that has a special rate. Not sure why anyone else would stay there - it's not convenient, not cheap, and not nice enough to be a destination.

- Shuttle bus from the airport runs only once an hour. We missed it and had to take a taxi, which cost 50CHF. The ride took 30 minutes because the road from the airport to the hotel is undergoing long term construction (apparently until the end of September).
- There are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance (except for the McDonalds downstairs).
- Rooms are strangely decorated - there is no wall between the bathroom and sleeping area. The seem designed for easy of maintenance, rather than guest comfort.
- The restaurant was surprisingly expensive: CHF25 for breakfast, CHF40-50 for dinner
- Internet was included in the room, but the signal was mostly too weak to be useful. And the Swisscom had about the worst user interface I've ever encountered
- One night, a local farmer spread cow manure on the field next to the hotel. The horrible smell pervaded the hotel for 2 days, and brought an infestation of house flies.
- None of the employees seemed happy to be there.

Positive:
- we enjoyed the food a lot.
- there is a lovely running path nearby that runs along a canal
- the rooms are dark and dead silent at night - you couldn't even hear the airplanes flying directly overhead

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg70124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Zürich Airport we apologize for the concerns you have had in our hotel.

Due to the constructions on the road which will be finished beginning of September we are just able to reach the airport all 40 minutes. When the constructions are closed we will operate all 30 minutes. The ride then will take just 7 minutes.

The rooms are designed in a feng shui style. We are sorry that you did not like it.
Breakfast and Restaurant Prices are adapted to the swiss market but we try to provide the whole range.

All employees are trained by today as per our standards which do not accept any unfriendlyness. We are very sorry about that.

During summer there are some days where the farmers need to foster the fields.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-town
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you need a clean place to rest near the Zurich aiport and do not want to pay the price of being downtown this is an extremely well run hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and quite affordable by Swiss standards. The one down side is that there is not much to do or see in the immediate vicinity. There is not a lot of choice with respect to dinning. You have the hotel restuarant or McDonald's. A good stay, but probably best for people looking to get over jet lag or catching an early flight out of Zurich.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gundelsploom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel 21st july 12 booked through booking.com very easy i had a job finding it at first as the local road was closed for repair and directions were very patchy .
I payed 135 swiss i,d say hotel is like travelodge/premier inn standard but a bit more modern facilities. The room had a shower capsel and good bed with flat screen tv 98 channels i found this very frustrating as apart from cnn and bbc world no other english channels rest of europe and far east had plenty .There is a macdonalds on site and a good Bar
checking out was painless and shuttle was very efficent

Room Tip: i would stay closer to airport if i stayed again .If your on early flight give yourself more time as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeymike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We've stayed at this hotel for a night in July 2012. Although the rooms are OK service is terrible. It's so far away from the city centre and there's nothing to do around, only a McDonalds outside. The hotel personnel said the kitchen is out of order that night so they cannot provide food. You either had to eat at McDonalds or travel to the city centre after a long walk to the station.

In the morning we were squeezed into a small breakfast room with other tourist groups there while the other hotel guests were eating in the regular restaurant. Total discrimination. I would not stay there at all again and definitely not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelocity05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

we stayed here for an overnight layover at Zurich. Its not at the airport- its a 20 minute shuttle drive which comes every 20 minutes, but the drivers never spoke a work or even smiled. Be sure you do not need to leave the hotel before 5AM, or get in very late, as they do not run then.
When we checked in at noon the restaurant was not open for lunch, and the only thing open was Mc Donalds (attached to the hotel!) the restaurant is crazy expensive for what it is...We felt it was unnecessarily stingy - 20 euros for wifi, no bar soap, shampoos, lotions etc.. in bathroom.

The room was modern, but sterile looking, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. Our room was not very clean (ie walls need to be cleaned). It was ok, probably would pay more for Radisson Blu next time.

Best tip- if you have an early morning flight- see if its possible to check in and check your bags before you head to the hotel (for many international flights you can check them 24 hours before) and then just use your carry on- we would never have made our 7 am flight without it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl333333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spent one night before a morning flight. Offers a free shuttle to/from the airport in a multi-colored, bright van - you can't miss it. The room was modern, clean. Shower seemed huge after spending a week in Italy. They have a decent restaurant that had a great burger (comfort food). And if you want to spend a little less, there's a McDonalds in the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
638 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing