We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is nice, clean, and modern. Only problem is that the air conditioning is not cold enough. This seems to be a common problem in Europe. They say the air is working but I think it is only a fan, not actual air conditioning. The shower in the bedroom could be a problem depending on with whom you are sharing the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geogiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Due to our location within a nature reservoir, we have installed an aircooling system in our hotel, which is quite similar to an aircondition, it just takes a little bit longer to decrease the room temperature.

We hope to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised. I read the reviews beforehand so was prepared for the differences to a standard hotel. Personally I liked the curved walls, the strong colours and the hotel as a whole. The shower in the bedroom didn't bother me like I thought it would - it's quite funky (I was alone in the room so not sure I'd feel the same if I were sharing). Breakfast good, small gym, could do with more cardio machines as there's only 1 of each, no good if there are several people in there. Location fine, less than 10 minute walk to station then short ride into Zurich. I didn't get to the shops over the road. I ignored McD's as I can't bear it, but there's a supermarket opposite. Will definitely book when I'm back over there on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your overall positive experience and your detailed comments on Tripadvisor.

We are always glad to read positive feedback from our guests and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in the Park inn for 2 nights as all our other options were sold out. Spent 500 CHF for a double room without breakfast, without any toiletry items (only shampoo and soap dispensers in the shower and by the sink), in the middle of nowhere. Our room window was right up the entrance to the McDonalds drive thru. There were 2 types of wifi internet connections: the free, low speed one, good only for emails and social networking, and the premium one, which was 15CHF per day, that should have been ultra fast and should have allowed me (according to the management) VoIP calls. I chose this one and Skyping my family was just impossible as the connection speed was too slow. I repeat, we are not talking about a cheap hotel, but of one that costs 250 /night. This is simply ridiculous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu_lilla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are offering different room rates and early bird specials, we recommend to book as early as possible to get the best deals for your stay.
We have forwarded your comments on the Wifi-access to our Internet Provider, who will have a look at it to fix it.
Of course we have several toiletries available on request, just let us know during your next visit and we will be happy to bring them up to your room.

We would be glad to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn while visiting family in Zurich.

The hotel is in a convenient location for Zurich airport with the runways within view of the hotel. The hotel puts on a regular shuttle service to/from the hotel. The hotel is somewhat remote in that only a small industrial park and car showroom are close; along with a McDonalds next door.

As a hotel we really have no complaints; the rooms are light and airy with a good shower and reasonable, fast (and with our booking) free wi-fi. The wi-fi can be upgraded at a small cost but we didn't do this as the standard speed was fine for us (catching up on mails etc). THe beds are very comfortable and the rooms spotlessly clean.

We didn't eat at the hotel so not sure how good breakfast/evening meals are. The bar was closed by 11.30pm when we returned back to the hotel from an evening out.

The hotel is very well insulated as you'll not hear any of the planes taking off or landing.

The price of a stay on Friday/Saturday are quite reasonable but these go up by a factor of 3 during the working week as business people arrive in Zurich.

We had a rental car so it's a 15-20 minute drive into the old city and Lake Zurich. The car park itself isn't that big and is shared with the McDonalds but on a Friday it was quiet so there was plenty of space.

All in all we would be very happy to stay here at the Park Inn on any other return to Zurich; the staff are helpful, frinedly and the hotel is to a very good standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on this site.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our modern rooms, our Elite Premium beds and our free Wifi. Next time you will visit our hotel, you can use our garage with 100 parking spaces for a very reasonable price!

We would be delighted to welcoming you soon again at our hotel and remain

with best regards from Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The service was excellent: from the check inn, to the breakfast, the check out and regarding special wishes, everything was perfect and all our wishes where fulfilled really fast. The room was very nice, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and with closed windows you could sleep without any noise disturbance. Maybe they could offer some hairshampoo and some body lotion, since business travelers with small luggage most of the time don't take it with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHerbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about our hotel and our service, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Of course we have several toiletries available on request, just let us know during your next visit and we will be happy to bring them up to your room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The good:
The room and sheets were clean, there was hot running water and the wi-fi connection was good. There is A/C in the room (rare in Switzerland) with thermostat settings you can change. Once the windows are closed, you won't hear the sound of plane engines. The bed was comfortable too and there is the amenity of light switches next to the bed.

The bad:
It's easy to mistake this establishment with its sister hotel Radisson Blu (connected to the airport). Shuttle buses between the hotel and the airport are not that frequent, so you'll have to plan your departure and check out ahead of time. There is also a requirement that you reserve your seat on the shuttle bus during peak hours. This can be a tad pesky because if there isn't a seat available for you (the shuttle buses sit at most 10 people), you'll have to wake up very much earlier (since the buses only run every half hour).

Certainly, this is not a four star hotel but it'll do the job if you just need somewhere safe and clean to lay your head before catching an early flight the next day. The standard here is consistent with most of the other Radisson hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irreverent-scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our room style and facilities.

Both the Park Inn by Radisson and the Radisson Blu are brands of The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, so there are features we have in common, and there are features which vary from a midscale to an upscale hotel.

Our free shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes, during peak hours we recommend to reserve your seat the evening before in order to catch the shuttle which is most suitable for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
With best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Upon arrival I thought - why is there a McDonalds attached to that hotel, with not all too much around ...? And remembered that they - about a decade ago - run some pilot hotels (brandname "GoldenArch") for two three years. And decided to leave their fingers of that industry. Apparently the restaurant stayed. But a hotel restaurant was added and the rooms seem to be recently renovated and refurbished.

The design is special. Room and bathroom are kind of integrated - the way the rooms are cut and shaped, there is no other choice. No space for a separate, full bathroom. Upon entering the room you pass open wardrobe and sink on the right, door to the toilet (with separate sink) and shower cylinder to the left. Than get to the bed with working desk, flat TV and safe across. Two comfortable, modern style seats and a table are at the end of the room. Walls aren't quite straight, those who are into modern style will love it, including the fashion colours used.

Breakfast is straight forward, nothing special about it. And the parking space downstairs in the garage is pretty narrow. Between pillars there is three marked spots - but probably good for three Smarts only and probably two SUVs. But not for three medium size cars.

Our room was a sideview one, looking over a cornfield with a main road to the right and the airfield and runway to the left side. As long as one doesn't open the window it is surprisingly quiet. You will neither hear road's, nor airport's noise. The aircon, when you turn it on, is noisier compared to open window...

Location is great if you have a connecting or an early flight to catch. Shuttle is free and the hotel is just about 10 mins from the airport. But it is not that close to the city. If you want to go for sightseeing and shopping you might feel the hotel to be too remote.

Why overall rating is "3"? Well - if you are 1.90 m tall and above, you will find the bed - despite being comfortable - is a little too short. And I just could not adjust to not not having a separate bathroom. May be I am just not a "modernist", nor a design freak. It just did not feel like a "4" ... Somewhere in between it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your overall positive experience and your detailed comments on Tripadvisor.

You are absolutely right, our hotel dates back to the year 2000 when it was originally featured under the brand name of “Golden Arch”, before it was rebranded to Park Inn by Radisson in 2003.

During our full renovation in 2012, we have kept the room style including curvy room walls and the bathroom concept, and added some features like Premium Elite Beds, free Wifi and I-phone docking station, but of course this might be not everybody’s favorite style.

We would be glad to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
2,297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £73 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing