We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
welcome homes(Opfikon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
243
489
241
66
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
489
241
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleseparate toiletshower cabinmc donaldsthe ground floorbusiness tripshort staymodern hotelrooms are cleanbar and restaurantan early flightconvenient locationshuttle servicechecking inan overnight stayevery half hourcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was quite surprised at the relatively low rate for this hotel when I booked it. So I was a bit concerned about what I would get. No worries though.
Free shuttle bus from the airport terminal was clean and punctual.
Arrival and checkin was swift and friendly.
The open plan room is clean and modern. Fine if you are alone. Two room occupants might want a little more privacy .. The pod shower is rather central.
The room has coffee facilities, a safe, a good TV and hair dryer ... but no iron.
I had dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the quality ( salmon main, chocolate fondant desert ). This was better than expected for a mid price hotel and certainly better than I recently experienced at a European airport Hilton.
Overall, if you are on a business trip, for a one or two night stay and need comfort and airport convenience more than local interest.. this hotel is a smart economic choice.

Room Tip: This hotel was built with a good central staircase ( unusual in modern hotels ). You can chose a room on the 2nd or 3rd and walk up to stretch your legs and save hanging around for the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit_Fifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you especially appreciated our free shuttle service, the personal service of our front office team as well as the accommodation and the food in our restaurant.

We have already shared your comments with the entire team, who is very motivated to offer the best care to all our guests when receiving such great feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The free shuttle bus makes this a convenient stay for an early morning flight. The hotel was modern and clean. Our room was a good size and was bright and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant downstairs which had decent food but was a little quiet and lacking atmosphere. The adjacent bar was nicer with its water feature and low level lighting. If you want a quick bite then there is a Mcdonalds adjacent to the hotel. Would certainly stay here again if we need an airport stopover.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you liked our free shuttle service and the design of our rooms and the bar.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed 1 night on a business trip in November. Chose it because of arriving on a fairly late flight. The shuttle bus pick-up was easy to find at the airport, and it left exactly on time. Check-in was very efficient. The room was bright and colourful - with a quirky shower pod and very comfy beds. Loads of TV channels, and WiFi that worked first time. Breakfast buffet was OK. Overall, the price seemed quite high - but this is Switzerland so that should not come as any surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience and we are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again!
With kind regards
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel on Nov 5th, 2013. Airport shuttle from airport was in time. However, you need to book in advance for shuttle going from the hotel to the airport for morning schedule.

Check in process was a breeze and fast. Room was spacious and clean. I especially love the shower pod. Water pressure was strong and no water came out from the shower pod even you put the shower to full blast.

Free internet connection limited to 512kbps and only for 1 device, which was adequate and fine for me.

McDonalds next door and Subway Sandwich store across the street.

Highly recommended for non group travelers. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I were to stop by in Zurich in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank htandoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review about your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enyoyable stay with us and appreciated our free shuttle service, our recently renovated rooms including shower pod and free Wifi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain
with best regards from Zurich,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check in staff Kenneth was a real jerk! Showed him the rates being offered by the hotel on net & he refused to give a room demanding for 50% more. Made an online booking while in lobby , then he refused to honor the booking on lame reason. Had to shout to get the room. Plenty of parking outside but they would insist on paid parking. Please check carefully the room description before making a reservation on net. McDonald attached to the hotel lobby. It's stinks and feel like u will be sleeping in McDonald's. If one likes the smell, then u must stay else decide. Would ever go back to them.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this site. Kenneth is a very professional Reception Service Manager who's always getting good feedback from our guests. He took time to explain the situation in a calm way, even if you were shouting at him in a very rude manner. The "lame reason" as you call it, was the fact that you made a reservation for the next day, when another rate applied. Reservations are not valid from midnight for 24 hours, they are valid from check in (from 2 pm) until check out (12 noon the following day), that's the same in all hotels around the world, and it was also mentioned very clearly on the reservation you made.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews