We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value of money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value of money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

When I booked this hotel considering the cost I wasn't expecting much, but when I reached at the hotel it definitely was better than my expectations. Nice clean hotel. Decent rooms with every facility available. Good view from the windows. Very near to the airport. Breakfast was okay, could have been better with some more variety and options. The shuttle service is helpful. Internet could have been better but it was okay. Only downside was the location, its far from the city and you need to walk approximately 6-700 m for the nearest railway stop. And there are only few city buses running nearby. For someone not planning too many visits to the city from the hotel I'd say its a good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and providing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It's great to read that we could even exceed your expectations and are glad to share this information with all our team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    424
    197
    54
    31
See reviews for
165
242
83
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

if you just want to be by airport this is a very practical place to stay. Hotel shuttle between hotel and airport . Only drawback is there is nothing near hotel trip advisor 200 carácter mínimum is an unnecessary requirement if you insist on that then just throw this review away and I won't bother anymore

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria1988R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel, we appreciate!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

It is 10 minutes away from the airport and the shuttle takes 30 minutes to come around but the rooms are new and the hotel is excellent and it was not as expensive as the blu radisson inside the airport

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments on this site! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our value for money.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a nice hotel close to the airport with a shuttle which takes you to and fro from the hotel to the airport. We stayed here for only one night but found it very convenient. The train station is about 10 mins walk in case you want to take the train to explore the surroundings. Room size is ok but the bathroom and toilet are separate so each is a little smaller than normal.Didn't have food here so can' t comment on yeh food . But yes would definitely recommend this hotel in case you need a place close to the airport for a short stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattyjazz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and could benefit from our free shuttle bus.

We hope to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

With kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Not my first stay and probably not my last. Basic, clean, friendly, comfortable, cold beer, hot food, what more does the weary business traveller want? Very close to Zurich Airport and with a 10 minute shuttle (approximately) every 30 minutes, it is an easy commute airport to hotel and back. While the hotel has the dubious accolade of being the world's first MacDonald's hotel, it seems to have shrugged off that blip of its history and the staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Typical for a Swiss hotel, the rooms are not that large, but are clean and fully functional, if somewhat unusual - the shower pod is in the middle of the bedroom, but then, so what? Its location is rather out of town, so not ideal for holiday makers and it is best to eat/party elsewhere if you are intent on a night on the town.

Room Tip: the further away from the elevators, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

A big thank you for taking your time and writing such positive review on Tripadvisor! Comments from our regular guests are very important to us and are a great motivation for the entire team at the same time.

You are absolutely right, our hotel was originally featured as the first McDonalds Hotel in the world, under the brand name of “Golden Arch Hotel”, before it was rebranded to Park Inn by Radisson.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is far from downtown Zurich so it might not be a good option for exploring there. It is a good option for staying near the airport or perhaps the Rheinfall if you have a car. My brother and I were comfortable in the feng shui modern rooms and we both LOVED the Mcdonalds attached to the hotel lobby. The included hotel breakfast buffet was decent.

Our only complaint was having a bat fly into our room when we were getting ready for bed, there are no screens on the windows. Eventually I was able to funnel it out through the window while my older brother hid under the sheets.

We would both return to the Park-Inn for a future stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on this site.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us (except the incident you have described - to be honest, it's the first time we hear something like this, maybe it was because of the nature reserve nearby)

Although being an airport hotel, we are just 20 minutes away from downtown Zurich, so there are also many leisure guests who choose our hotel for their stay.

We would be delighted to welcoming you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff was very Friendly. Location is pretty good as it is nearby the Airport. Free Airport Pickup was a added advantage Clean and Nice rooms with a seating area and overall the room was very well organized.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your comments!

We would be glad to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing