We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Chose this hotel for an overnight stay. More than I expected for what I paid. Clean, modern amenities. Takes less than 10 minutes to get from the airport. 24hr fitness center is also convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to share your feedback on this site!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards from Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay in Zurich airport. The bus was right on time at the airport, and the hotel staff could not be an friendlier. Tonny at the front desk was super nice and gave us complementary breakfast the next day. The room are of a good size for a short stay.
If you need to stay in zurich for a night and don't want to spend a ton of money this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor, which is very much appreciated by our team!

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and especially with our staff, who do their best to make our guests feel welcome at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've been here at the Park inn several time in the past, it was just ok, I always liked the location ( right off Zurich Airport). And I always booked what they called " business room" they are slightly bigger. Well, last week I booked the park inn again and I booked the same room that I always did, and surprised...the room was completely different, wood floor, totally renewed, comfortable, nice and very modern, I was positive surprised. For what concern the rest of the hotel, i really have no complains, breakfast its ok, above average ( yeah i know, for the price you may expect something bigger but this is Switzerland ) and they have a good variety to chose from. I remember i did eat there few times in the past, and was very much decent, what i mean is, if you are pretty tired to go out to find something better, that is a good option, is not a restaurant where i would take a date for a nice dinner but as business man and you would like to have something good and relative quick that is a good option,, or in case of starvation at night, there is a Mc Donald's attached to the hotel open till 5 am i think. Another good thing is that the basic internet is free of charge everywhere in the hotel and now days we all know how important that is. I know they have a shuttle go and back to the airport which is really 5 min away, i have no idea how much does it cost cause i always have my own car. I will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: try to get the business rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niccolo2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel again for your stay in Zurich, comments from our valued regular guests are very important to us!

You are right, we have recently renovated all our rooms, and added some features like free Wifi and premium beds from Elite, we are very pleased to read that you like it.

It was a pleasure to host you and hope to welcoming you soon again (and by the way, in case you should arrive without your own car next time, we are pleased to inform you that our airport shuttle is free to all our guests!)

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Ypu save more than 50% by taking the shuttle drive to this hotel, quiet, slean and all. The only BIG problem is that the shuttle is extremely unfrequent (none from 17h20 to 18h15, and sa'e one hour gap in the morning). I was told that the driver needed a break. This info is not shared when you book.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Macou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our free shuttle busses run every 30 minutes during peak hours in the morning and in the evening, and slightly different at noon and in the afternoon. The detailed schedule can be found on our website, the link is usually mentioned on our reservation form, too. We regret if information was not shared accordingly.

We hope to welcoming you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We picked the Park Inn because we wanted a central location and, very important, accessible and affordable parking. We found both at the Park Inn. Even though it's location is very close to the Zurich Airport it is very insulated from the airport noise thanks to good windows. The airport shuttle leaves every half hour so, unless you absolutely want to, no need to rent a car. You can take the shuttle to the airport and take advantage of the great public transportation that is standard in Switzerland. This is a no frills Hotel, rooms are very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on this site, the entire team is very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When I booked this hotel considering the cost I wasn't expecting much, but when I reached at the hotel it definitely was better than my expectations. Nice clean hotel. Decent rooms with every facility available. Good view from the windows. Very near to the airport. Breakfast was okay, could have been better with some more variety and options. The shuttle service is helpful. Internet could have been better but it was okay. Only downside was the location, its far from the city and you need to walk approximately 6-700 m for the nearest railway stop. And there are only few city buses running nearby. For someone not planning too many visits to the city from the hotel I'd say its a good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and providing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It's great to read that we could even exceed your expectations and are glad to share this information with all our team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

if you just want to be by airport this is a very practical place to stay. Hotel shuttle between hotel and airport . Only drawback is there is nothing near hotel trip advisor 200 carácter mínimum is an unnecessary requirement if you insist on that then just throw this review away and I won't bother anymore

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Maria1988R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel, we appreciate!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £75 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing