We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Convenient location...”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One night stay here during a business trip to Zurich, good location for airport and places i visited, smart, clean and welcoming hotel, no problems with either check-in or check-out as per other reviews i have read, although i did get a taxi from the airport (much to the taxi driver's annoyance!) so i may have missed the queue if travelling on the free shuttle. Rooms were clean and a good night's sleep - not many added features but as this was a business rather than leisure stay more than adequate. We didn't eat at the hotel but used the bar area which was pleasant enough for a few drinks prior to going out for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and posting your review, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our hotel services and enjoyed your stay in Switzerland.

We hope to welcoming you again during your next stay in our area.

With kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    458
    214
    58
    36
See reviews for
177
260
92
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

- The room was quite spacious and comfy..choose the king size bed..
- Free internet
- Clean and decorated with a parquet floor..which make me personally more comfy with the room..
- Free shuttle bus to Zurich airport
- accross this hotel,there is HUGE supermarket and Subway restaurant..so if u want to buy anything as a gift or souvenirs for ur colleagues or families back home,you can buy it here..
- besides this hotel, there is Mcdonalds..dont be afraid..u wont get starve..
- quick check in/check out..fortunately,the staffs when i stayed here,they were all nice and smiled at me..so,nice gesture actually..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Septra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments and your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It's great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich.

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos Platz, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Will not come back as I am normally very well taken care by the Radisson Hotels. The bathrooms are cheapest prefabricated elements with no charme at all. Breakfastbuffet could be with more unpacked items and fresher.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on this site. We deeply regret that you weren't satisfied with our service, and take your comments into consideration for future service improvements.

As some things are subject to construction of the building, (e.g. bathroom style), we also recommend our second hotel at Zurich Airport, our upscale brand "Radisson Blu". Please visit their website for further information and booking: radissonblu.com/hotel-zurichairport

With best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Park Inn Radission was clean and location to the Zurich Airport was min. away. Their shuttle service both ways was very prompt. They are within walking distance to a grocery store and a Subway restaurant. I would return again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and could benefit of our free shuttle service.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

(+) Clean & spacious room
(+) Comfortable bed
(+) Separate WC and Bathroom.
(+) Water boiler provided and complimentary coffee and tea
(+) Complimentary WiFi
(+) Complimentary shuttle bus to Zurich Airport
(+) 5 to 10 min walk to the train station. Be mindful of the traffic when crossing the road.
(+) McDonald is just right beside the hotel

We choose this hotel for its close proximity and free shuttle to the Zurich Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your overall feedback, we are happy to see that you were satisfied with our hotel and service quality.

We would be pleased to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

With very best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I considered the much more expensive Hotel Blu in the Zurich airport but wanted something cheaper. The Park Inn was very close and fit the bill. The room was super clean and very adequate. The shower is quirky in that it in inside the room. I thought that was interesting. The breakfast was very fine - Swiss qualitat! The hotel staff was also warm and friendly. Having a McDonald's restaurant attached was also OK. I'm not a fan of McDonald's but the coffee there is very good. The walk to the S-bahn was a bit long but I needed the exercise after my long flight. The ride to the city center was very pleasurable. I would go here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

on behalf of our entire team I thank you very much for your positive comments on Tripadvisor, which is a great motivation for us!

We would be glad to welcoming you soon again!

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed there around 10 times since last may mainly for business. Although the hotel is worth the money you pay, the reception and check in process is painstakingly long and terrible. This is mainly because of the less number of trips the shuttle makes during peak hours. for ex there is only one trip between 7 45 and 9 pm and similar between 5 and 6 pm where lot of business travellers show up. The location is pretty decent in the sense it is close to the airport at an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gireesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time and writing your comments on this site. We are happy to host you for so many times, and hope to see you soon again!

Please be assured that we do our best to handle check in procedures as fast and efficient as possible, and apologize for any short waiting times which may occur during peak hours. Next time we would be glad to offer you a free welcome drink to bridge the waiting time a little bit.

Best regards from Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
638 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing