We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from city not a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in hotel room 39 and 41 with 2 kids. Found the staff very unhelpfull. Air conditioning did not work and despite making a complaint of the they did nothing. Had paid in advance so they did not even change to another room. Very basic and bad breakfast. Rooms are noisy. Did not expect this kind of service from radisson. Do not stay in the hotel unless you find 25 degree celcus cool to sleep in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We deeply regret that it was not satisfactory and would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred.

We would be pleased to host you during your next stay in Zurich, and hope that you give us the chance to convince you of our service and quality. Please contact me directly when you intent to plan your next visit, so I can take personally that everything will be fine during your stay. You see my contact details in the separate e-mail I have already sent to you.

In the meantime I remain at your disposal for any questions you might have, and look forward to welcoming you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The king-sized bed was very comfortable - I slept like a log. Room very clean and practical. Complimentary coffee/tea is a nice touch. Bring your own hair conditioner as only a general combined shampoo/shower gel is offered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and like our Swiss made premium beds from Elite.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich!

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrogate
1
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, good free shuttle bus to and from the airport up to 11.30pm at night and for hungry travellers there is a McDonalds attached to the hotel which is open 24 hours so you can get something to eat if you arrive on a late night flight. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your review, we are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

average hotel with very rare bathroom, and terrible view, also with a funny vanity in the toilet section, the bed was hard and pillow so soft and only one for bed, the room was not clean, the tv had very few channels options

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Alex_Galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on this site. We deeply regret that you weren't satisfied with our service, and take your comments into consideration for future service improvements.

We hope to welcoming you soon again to show you that we can do it better!

With best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed there for two nights in April 2013. The hotel is situated at the rear side of the airport. There is complimentary airport shuttle bus to take you to the airport. But the hotel is far away from the city,so you have to take the train from the airport to the city centre. There is only one McDonald in the proximity of the hotel. Rooms are basic,and if you don't have a problem with a shower cubicle and wash basin in the middle of the room,then its ok. Breakfast was basic, not many choices. Hotel staff were not friendly, no bellboy, so you have to carry your luggage to your room after a long travel.Best suited for overnight stop over.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and writing your feedback on this site, we would be glad to welcome you during your next stopover in Zurich.

With kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night before we flew out at the Park Inn, it was perfectly located, good for families, or individuals. The staff was friendly, and the transportation to the airport was timely and frequent. There is both a restaurant and a McDonalds, for either families or business. The room was very comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhugs4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments on this site! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in an odd location, "around the back" of the airport. The shuttle works precisely on time, but finding the pickup in the current construction confusion of ZUR is a bit of a task.
Online booking, staff, etc are all user friendly. My room was okay but nothing special. I never did get the a/c to work, and the TV operation was far from intuitive.
Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very well prepared -- it should be, too, at Swiss prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and posting your comments on Tripadvisor, we hope to see you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
653 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £75 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing