We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many stays, first disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, but this is the first time during the summer. Room was not cool enough for good sleep this time. Typically my first choice when staying near Zurich airport. May consider other options during hot weather

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank howardh903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments.

We are very sorry for the discomfort during your stay, and have already set a note for future arrivals to guarantee a room on the backside of the hotel.

We hope to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich.
All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location only a ten minute drive from the airport. Very reasonable room rates. Rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. Good bar, but slightly understaffed. Perfect for short stay business trips. Bathrooms are quite small and basic but it does the job . No bath just showers, very eco-friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback, we are happy to see that you had a good time at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

We would be delighted to welcoming you soon again at our hotel, and remain
with best regards
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic business hotel. Values club Carlson members. Friendly staff and great restaurant. Modern looking rooms. The restaurant is good but closes at 10. The ,McD in the hotel is open till 12. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank MUK04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our restaurant. You are right, our kitchen is closing at 10.30pm, after that we serve some snacks until 1.30am.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I arrived in Zurich and the Park Inn was recommended to me. When I arrived the only room and PRICE available was 330 per night ( 415.00 Canadian) for a very ordinary room looking out onto a construction site. Not even morning coffee was included , except for the machine in-room.
The room was clean but for that price, it should be!
The staff were generally pleasant, but I certainly think that when you see the online price of 125. per night, that an incoming guest would be treated to a "fair" deal on arrival!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out pricing before arrival. Mine was an unexpected emergency stay and as a result I...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155019Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and writing your feedback on this site.

Our room rates depend on season and demand on certain days, that's right. To benefit from the best deals available, we recommend our early bird specials, which are available with and without breakfast.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in hotel room 39 and 41 with 2 kids. Found the staff very unhelpfull. Air conditioning did not work and despite making a complaint of the they did nothing. Had paid in advance so they did not even change to another room. Very basic and bad breakfast. Rooms are noisy. Did not expect this kind of service from radisson. Do not stay in the hotel unless you find 25 degree celcus cool to sleep in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We deeply regret that it was not satisfactory and would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred.

We would be pleased to host you during your next stay in Zurich, and hope that you give us the chance to convince you of our service and quality. Please contact me directly when you intent to plan your next visit, so I can take personally that everything will be fine during your stay. You see my contact details in the separate e-mail I have already sent to you.

In the meantime I remain at your disposal for any questions you might have, and look forward to welcoming you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The king-sized bed was very comfortable - I slept like a log. Room very clean and practical. Complimentary coffee/tea is a nice touch. Bring your own hair conditioner as only a general combined shampoo/shower gel is offered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and like our Swiss made premium beds from Elite.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich!

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrogate
1
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, good free shuttle bus to and from the airport up to 11.30pm at night and for hungry travellers there is a McDonalds attached to the hotel which is open 24 hours so you can get something to eat if you arrive on a late night flight. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your review, we are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range: £75 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing