We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only perfect if you need to stay close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“only perfect if you need to stay close to the airport”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's my only one hotel in Switzerland so far so difficult to compare. Very good staff but basic hotel . Twin bedroom big enough but strange as no separation between "bathroom" and bedroom, shower in the middle of the room...kettle with coffee and tea in the room which is very good but no goodies at all. Breakfast very simple (breads, juices, ham, cheese, fruits, eggs).Can be noisy with planes but it was all right with ear plugs.
Towels very bad quality and very small.
Except that I would say it's an average hotel, it's clean and in my opinion a normal 3 stars hotel (not more).
The Macdonal which is the neighbour can be handy for the ones who don't want to eat in the hotel. Opposite the road there is also an Aldi, subway...

Room Tip: I was second floor was all right, no complaint and I would say that all bedrooms are the same
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't change bed except you tell them and don't provide many towels (not enough in my opinion)
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your comments on this site. We are happy to forward your positive comments to our team members, which is a great motivation for all of us!

The room design was originally based on the idea of offering more space in the bedroom, but of course this might be not everybody's favorite style.

We hope to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich.
Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    438
    204
    55
    32
See reviews for
168
247
88
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
semarang
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Suitable for tourist on budget, there's a chinese take away restaurant 400 mtr from hotel should you need a decent meal. Breakfast variety is ok considering that we spent two nights there. Wifi access is given for each room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate very much. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and could benefit from our free Wifi.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Close to the airport, good rooms. Breakfast spread very poor. Shower room were not comfortable. Area was clean. Staff were helpful.Easy airport shuttle. The rooms dont have a mini fridge. There is a mcdonalds near the facility

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will seek for opportunities to optimize our breakfast offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Zurich!

Yours sincerely,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta GA
Level Contributor
638 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

PROS:
fast and frequent airport shuttle
very close to airport - less than 10 min shuttle
clean rooms
secure - had to use keycards to access all floors
mcdonalds attached to property
easy access to city by transit - bus stop across street - train station walking distance or catch shuttle to airport for train station there
nice running/walking/biking trails behind property
quiet - sometimes a problem with airport hotels
nice sized rooms for european hotels

CONS
pay to park- yuck! but in a secure garage at least
no AC
no screens on window if you open them - luckily not bad for bugs
small cramped shower - especially if you are larger sized

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your detailed review on this site, it's great to see you were satisfied with our service.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again during your next stopover in Zurich-

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On arrival at Zurich Airport there only appeared to be signs directing us to the Radisson Blue hotel and not the Park Inn. As we didn't know where to go we walked through the airport and hoped they would be able to direct us to the Park Inn.
As it turned out the hotels are on opposite sides of the airport so we had to get a cab which cost us THIRTY-ONE francs!
We were assuming we'd be able to get the free shuttle bus but it finishes at 11:30pm. Our flight was delayed so we missed the last one. If you stay here you better hope your flight is not delayed!

The staff at the hotel were helpful. When we arrived at our room there were two single beds which is not what we wanted but they quickly found us another room with a double bed.
The rooms are small but workable. The shower pressure is excellent and the beds are comfortable.
So comfortable that I actually slept for ten hours!
Luckily this is not one of those hotels with paper thin walls meaning you get woken up every time your neighbour flushes the toilet.

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.
Oh, and the wi-fi in the room seems to work ok.
Getting to the centre of Zurich is fairly quick and straightforward.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inchpractice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Premium Elite beds.

If your flight is next time delayed, please give us a call. We do however apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards from Zurich
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I write this mixed feelings. I left this hotel feeling humiliated by a very rude Julianne. However, the rest of our experience was perfect. We were staying overnight before a flight in the morning. On arrival we checked into a standard room. Since it was an occasion to celebrate we asked the bar for some ice, not only ice but they also gave us a bucket to chill our beverage. The hotel has an attached McDonalds with outdoor seating which is perfect to sit out on summer evenings. The rooms are well appointed and have a great view of the fields in front. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Michelle from the reservations booked the shuttle for us when we made the booking online.
We had taken an option on an upgrade, which if granted would get us a better room and breakfast. On check in we were not informed of the upgrade so we paid the standard rate. On checking out Julianne asked us to pay an additional 31 CHF. When I siad I have paid for the room she was very rude and insisted that we pay. When I told her we did not get the upgrade and the room alloted to us was 329 which is a standard room she was very dismissive and treated us as if we were trying to leave without paying. The rest of the front desk staff watched helplessly. In the discussions we missed our shuttle, finally to end the situation and to avoid missing our flight we paid up. Then Tony from the front desk offered us a free taxi ride to the airport, suggested we have the breakfast if we wanted to and gave us two coupons for beverages at any Park Inn. He even suggested that we write to the management about our situation.
I did write back and the extra 31 CHF was refunded to me with an offer for a free upgrade the next time.
So the hotel is fantastic and when things go wrong they do step up to deal with issues.
I just think that the behaviour of Julianne reminded me of days when Indians especially with a name like mine were made to feel like unwelcome guests.
I will never get over the treatment we got from Julianne but the Park Inn is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Great for an overnight stay before an early morning flight from Kloten airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review.

We very apologize for the inconvenience caused on your check out. We take your experience very serious and we have taken actions in order to prevent this from happening in the future.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

All the best
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mek'ele, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With an early morning flight we wanted to be by the airport on our last night in Switzerland. Rooms were very nice - great shower! - and having the McDonald's there was helpful, although McDonald's is quite expensive in Switzerland, so be prepared. Free shuttle service was good, although they left us off VERY far away from our gate and so we had to bring our luggage through the whole airport before we got to a place where we could check our bags (and where we also could get a cart - not very helpful at that point...).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zürich Airport.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you especially appreciated our free shuttle service, the accommodation and our shower.

I would like to point out that Zurich Airport is unfortunately currently undergoing major construction work.
For this reason, all the shuttle buses can only park on the premises specified parking zones. We do however apologise for the inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
620 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing