We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay”
Review of ibis budget Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Derby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here for one night on 02/01/14. The television wasn't working at all, which we weren't particularly bothered about and therefore politely mentioned it to the reception on leaving, though I would have expected it to be checked on each customer check-out. Unfortunately my son found two used tissues under the bunk mattress :( Otherwise a pleasant stay, lovely breakfast and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis budget Derby, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis budget Derby and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,
Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    209
    81
    21
    27
See reviews for
161
152
60
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place for an overnight stop ibis is unbeatable at the price. Very few facilities but if you just want to sleep it doesn't matter. Friendly reception staff. And free wifi throughout! The only problem with this ibis is poor mobile phone reception. But that isn't their fault.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis budget Derby hotel. We appreciate all feedback very much and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel
Kind regards,
Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

i stayed in Ibis Budget Derby on the 14th December we booked 2 rooms due to having 3 children, there was music on until late at night and a dog was in the room near us also loud noises which disrupted the children during the night, i complained to the receptionist who wrote it down and said sorry and to email the manager which i did, 3 days later ive still not heard anything which i think is rude so now i shall be taking this further very disappointing service

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
I am so sorry you were dissapointed by your experience staying with us at ibis budget Derby hotel. I appreciate feedback and rest assured that we take all the comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter but feel free to contact me on 01283701816 or email me on H6596-gm@accor.com to discuss it further.
Kind regards,
Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
2.5 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
2.5 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Derby

Property: ibis budget Derby
Address: Etwall Road, Willington DE65 6DX, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Derby)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Willington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation with guaranteed standards of service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Derby Willington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing