We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis budget hotel willington”
Review of ibis budget Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Derby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank 803Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel very early due to going to Download Festival. Its very cheap, and basic but ticks most of the boxes. Was surprised not to have a kettle in the room, but the bed was comfy enough, would have liked 2 pillows but more pillows were available from reception, but you have to get there early. The shower was great, we didnt have breakfast due to only being continental, but if you are going to Donington Park there is a Hungry Horse pub about 15 minutes away, in that direction that serves a full English. The staff are friendly and helpful, one lady gave us the postcode to a nearby Tesco which helped us buy some amenities. Id say the best thing about this hotel is the location to Doninton Park and the price; we paid 25 per night for a double room. It is very small, but if you're only sleeping there, its fine. There were drinks and snacks available from reception, a bar area, but I would recommend if you want a brew in your room, buy a kettle or take a travel one, and take a pillow, or if you're a heavy sleeper, you may only need one. Overall a comfortable stay for what we needed. Would use again. Only about 20 minutes to Donington Park too.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a standard double room and it met all the required needs for a couple, min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, and we hope we can welcome you again at the ibis budget in Derby in the very near future. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014. The rooms are clean and in a good condition. The furniture is basic but in a good condition. You will not hear much noise from the other rooms. Only slamming doors. You get good value for your money. Located next to 2 major highways, but you don' hear any noise from them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive comments about our strategic location. Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back at the ibis budget in Derby. Kind Regard, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and have no complaints at all. Its basic, but clean and convenient. We stayed while visiting Download festival and despite the hotel being full, it was peaceful and Is slept really well. The shower is hot and powerful and the bed is really comfy, decent sized TV too. Hairdryers can be borrowed from reception.
The £5 all you can eat continental breakfast is good value, but if you dont fancy that the adjoining services does an all day full english as well as bacon butties and other snacks. The is also a KFC and a pub serving meals in the services.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, including the night staff who were kept busy providing pizza and beer for the people watching the football in the lobby.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face on to the carpark. If you want even more quiet as for a second floor room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we're glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the ibis budget in Derby. Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need. A bed, a fantastic shower and a toilet. Even a TV and air conditioning. It's compact, yes, but that's ok. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Possibly the best shower I've ever had in a hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I'm very grateful that you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the ibis budget in Derby, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay here once again, very handy location. Staff very polite and efficient. Excellent value and dog friendly. Beds are a bit on the hard side but not too uncomfortable. One tip is to take your own pillow.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am so glad you had enjoyable time during your stay at ibis budget in Derby. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future, Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked 5 rooms at this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to Alton towers. I was shocked to find out we didn't have a kettle in our rooms to start and had to pay for teas and coffee! Such a basic thing that makes a difference. The rooms were rather small considering they slept 3 people, the shower door was pretty much see through and there was no lock on the toilet door. We only had 2 towels for the 3 of us so we had to ask for more. The heating was not working which meant it got cold in the night. When we went to bed we were shocked to find we had to make the bunk bed ourselves and we only have 3 thin pillows. when asking a staff member why our bed was not made he told us it wasn't company policy and we were not able to have anymore pillows as they had all been given out. When we got up in the morning we went to enquire about breakfast to which we were told breakfast wasn't served until 10am!
I understand it's a budget hotel but I have been in plenty cheaper hotels in the past that supply such simple things to make our stay more pleasant.
Location was good for Alton towers but the hotel did not make expectations

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikkis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback, I am sorry that you were disapointed with the rooms. We are budget hotel and per brand standard we do not provide kettles in the rooms. We provide towels,however as per hotel standard we put only 2 towels but if you require more we are always happy to give you more also extra pillows ( if available). Kind regards, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
247 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#16 of 29 in Derby
494 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
6.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
513 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Derby

Address: Etwall Road, Willington DE65 6DX, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Derby)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Willington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range: £36 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation with guaranteed standards of service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your ibis budget Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Derby Willington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing