We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant local cafe in a great location”

Boat Street Cafe And Trips
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Willington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £10
Description: Mercia Swan Boat Trips - Idyllic boat trips from Mercia Marina along the Trent and Mersey Canal. Thriving with nature. The most relaxing activity in the area. Boat Street Cafe - Floating café serving fresh coffee from Rijo42 as well as an extensive selection of hot and cold drinks, snacks and freshly prepared/cooked breakfast and lunch. Come and try our signature jumbo Cumberland sausages served in a freshly baked Buckley Bakehouse Torpedo roll!
Restaurant details
Description: Mercia Swan Boat Trips - Idyllic boat trips from Mercia Marina along the Trent and Mersey Canal. Thriving with nature. The most relaxing activity in the area. Boat Street Cafe - Floating café serving fresh coffee from Rijo42 as well as an extensive selection of hot and cold drinks, snacks and freshly prepared/cooked breakfast and lunch. Come and try our signature jumbo Cumberland sausages served in a freshly baked Buckley Bakehouse Torpedo roll!
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

We visited in September. Very pretty location with views across the water. Ample seating with sun shades.
Menu was varied with plenty of choice. We ordered a wrap each and a hot drink. Very tasty food with friendly service.
A little gem with great prices for these times.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank AlexanderB7378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

The food was really nice and the service was good. I’d go again and the coffee is really well priced for what you get. Good work.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Cruiser56136101437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023

My cousin and I visited for the first time today and what a lovely treat it was! The setting is idyllic and definitely right up my 'boat' street being around water and especially on a boat!
Food was enjoyable and filling, reasonably priced too. Good selection of drinks and very friendly staff.
Highly recommend. Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Service, venue and food was amazing. Staff were engaging, helpful and chatty. Food was excellent, catering for all tastes (vegan, vegetarian or meat eaters alike). A very happy discovery whilst out on a walk, highly recommend and will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Fantastic. Great cafe food. Brilliant place to sit and enjoy. Staff were really friendly and made an effort in good conversation. Thoughtful and nice. The food was spot on and had exactly what we’d want from a cafe. Would recommend to anyone and definitely going back with others.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyage622012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Boat Street Cafe And Trips also viewed

 
Willington, Derbyshire
Willington, Derbyshire
 

Been to Boat Street Cafe And Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.