We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Carvery!”

Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Willington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We hadn't been here for a while and it has defiantly gone down hill. The carvery was stone cold and when we told a member of staff he walked away and then avoided us as we left. Very expensive for a carvery. £40 for 2 adults and 2 children under 4 years old. Not going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank francescabF2538MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCherrytreefarmpub, General Manager at Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We are very sorry that you feel this way, if you would like to call to discuss further, then please do so on 01283 701785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We have come to Cherry Tree Farm once a month or so for the last 5 years and it never disappoints !
Great carvery ... great service ... great value !
Thanks to all staff and management team!
Oh and merry Xmas!

Thank Dogwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCherrytreefarmpub, General Manager at Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi.

We love the snowhere better title ha ha.

Thanks for leaving a review, it means a lot.

See you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Fantastic good food made you feel welcome good area for children to play in safely definitely come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCherrytreefarmpub, General Manager at Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi,

We are so pleased you enjoy visiting us, we cant wait to see you again soon

Kind regards and thanks for leaving a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The cherry tree will not disappoint you on your visit.the meals are exceptional.and the hospitality is great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank dellboy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCherrytreefarmpub, General Manager at Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi,

thanks for such a lovely review Dave, we will hopefully see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Myself and 19 members of my family visited the Willington cherry tree on Friday the 8th December we was booked in for 19:30 and was advised when dropping the deposit in to arrive early as all starters will be out as soon as we arrive, when paying the remainder of the balance be sitting to eat they was surprised we was there as they wasn't expecting or ready for us. The manager then approached us and asked us if we was ready for our starters around 19:30 which we said yes 20:20 the starters still had not come out I approached him and asked him how long they will be as a member of the party is diabetic and had their fast acting insulin as he stated the starters was ready to come out, I advised him of this he then spoke in a disgusting manor I asked him to not speak to me the way he did his reply was he can speak to me how he wishes I stated we had spent a lot of money due to the amount of us his reply was then that we could spend more, we eventually got our starters which was lovely we cannot fault them, the main we chose carvery all the vegetables was raw we asked a waitress why they are so hard in which her reply was they are meant to be served that way. I have visited cherry tree many times and never experience the vegetables so raw I will not be returning!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank 829shelleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCherrytreefarmpub, General Manager at Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We do hope you visit us again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Willington, Derbyshire
 
Repton, Derbyshire
 
Willington, Derbyshire
Willington, Derbyshire
 

Been to Cherry Tree Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing