We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem of a cottage with everything you might...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Willington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HMSLainto...
Sunninghill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem of a cottage with everything you might need”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed over Christmas in December 2014, a couple and our one year old baby. The cottage had everything we needed and felt very cosy and homely and the decor is finished to a very high standard.
My favourite things were the underfloor heating on all hard floors as our little boy likes to explore everything on his hands and knees and the shower, which is amazing, the water never ran out and I spent a lot of time in it!!
Definitely would recommend to others and would love to return another time in the future.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights stay. A well equipped, beautifully furnished luxury modern barn conversion in a private and secure setting. Owners were very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend Home Farm Cottage.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mary Poppins cottage - practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fantastic weekend at this cottage, it was the perfect place for our weekend. We explored some local attractions (Keddleston Hall and Alton Towers) and it was the perfect little retreat to set off from and go back to.

We thoroughly enjoyed our perfect little weekend and look forward to an opportunity to go back again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieed
uk
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb cottage and lovely hosts....”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our weekend at Home Farm Cottage was a perfect solution whilst visiting our elderly Mum who lives nearby, she loved coming to the cottage and enjoying the peace and quiet and surrounding area.... Katie and Ben were so helpful when we needed them, but at no time did we feel intruded in our privacy..... We hope to return soon .... Thank-you

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: poor mobile signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcrobbo
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely - and absolutely immaculate!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 3 nights for work rather than stay in a hotel. The cottage was absolutely immaculate and very comfortable. Owner Katie was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be looking to stay again the next time I'm in the area for a few days.

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and immaculate accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner have just come back from Home Farm Cottage and stayed here for a long weekend. The cottage itself is small but perfect for a couple or a small family looking for a relaxing base to stay. The cottage was beautifully furnished and well equipped and the owners were extremely helpful. We had a wonderful nights sleep as it was so peaceful yet so close to nearby attractions if you wanted to get out and about. We visited Forepark reservoir which was a lovely day out & a great find! Would definately recommend to others & we would stay here again! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.