We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent environment for business and family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Cugat del V.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent environment for business and family”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have been in a business meeting for 2 days in Món Sant Benet. Excellent hotel and quiet environment, good facilities to work and good food quality in the restaurants. Altogether allowed a very profitable and intensive meeting, with an outstanding break to visit the Monastery. Do not miss the Middle Age visit. A place to go also with the family, with lots of possible activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosepBisbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    190
    52
    15
    15
See reviews for
98
257
7
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here overnight after visiting the monastery at Montserrat during the day. The hotel is out in the countryside near another small monastery. The ingenious design means that every room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and monastery. It was more modern than we expected but is a really lovely hotel and very good value. There is a pool in the garden with plenty of sunbeds for guest use and there is easy access to walks along the river. The room was very large with a great bathroom - all very modern and super clean. Breakfast was very good with excellent coffee from the serve-yourself machine. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - if we're in the vague area again we'd make a detour just to include it in our plans.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are currently touring northern Spain, booking via trip-advisor as we go. We wanted to stay in a location handy for Montserrat Monastery and checking the options Hotel Mon seemed surprisingly cheap for a 4*, (€79 including breakfast). What's the catch we wondered? We booked for one night as an 'experiment', and soon after arrival booked a second night based on what we found.

There's nothing not-to-like, delightful, helpful people on reception. Well appointed, clean modern rooms, comfortable beds and good food in the restaurant. Each room has a balcony with a fine view over the attractive hotel gardens towards it's own old monastery.

Just for a change, the hotels own publicity photos don't do it justice, it's much nicer than the impression they give.

Perhaps the price reflects the fact that it's now late-season and occupancy is low, whatever the reason it's the best hotel we have been in during this trip and we will certainly return when we are next in the area.

This morning we went on the guided tour of the old monastery (only 100metres from the hotel), there were only 4 of us on the tour, so we had extra attention from the excellent guide (Julia?). It far exceeded expectations, we were all very impressed by the visit. I encourage you to go, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view, consider one of the hotel 'packages' if you want to include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The old monastery was bought in early 20th Century by a famous catalan modernist painter. There's a medieval and a modernist tour, which we didn't do because there are a lot of stair and our little daughter would be tired. There are three restaurants onsite, one of them holds One Michelin Star. The package we bought included dinner on the other restaurant, so we didn't try the starred one, but it was good and modern enough. I mean, modern food, Ferran Adrià style. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and the employees go the extra mile to make you comfortable and accomodate our special needs (a small child). It's just 60 kms away from Barcelona, so it's perfect if you want some time away from the city, if you are on a long route or spending time/living in Barcelona.
It's very close to Manresa, that is interesting for its modernist architecture. But if you are only interested in the nature and outdoor sports you are just as well served. The hotel has bikes to lend so you can explore the sorroundings. I highly reccomend it. If going with small children, prefer summer, as there's a pool, but it's outdoors.

Room Tip: All suits face the garden, if you have children you'll be put on the ground floor. So if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestonpans
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First impressions from the drive are not so good---it looks like the back of a factory!!!. However the front faces onto a monastery and this view is very impressive indeed (you even get church bells on the quarter hour until 9.00 p.m.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern, with balconies taking advantage of the view. We had pleasant evenings taking in the scenery.
Breakfast has hot / cold choices (tip--get there early to get the best selection).
We had a very pleasant 2 nights here and would go again. Enjoy the grouds and the Catalan centre is worth a visit as well.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithythemackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The suites are really large, and the bed facing the large windows to the garden are great, even in the winter months. The area is a calm place, so do not stay here if you are looking for busy social nights or going out to discos.

Room Tip: Rooms on the extremes of the buildings, and if possible, upgrade to suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susana55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
304 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Near the X century, now mostly reconstructed Sant Benet (Saint Benedict) Monastery ,a hotel was built a couple of year ago. It is modern and set separate from the old Monastery in a manner that neither clashes with it or obstruct its view. The entire valley bordered by the river Llobregat and views of distant mountains is an idyllic setting suitable for walks or just relaxing strolls. Even for the romantically inclined there is hike to the hermit of what not, Saint Valentine.
The hotel rooms are spacious and all with balconies overlooking the well kept grounds and the nearby Monastery with the hills as backdrop. The hotel boast three restaurants, one of them with a Michelin star rating. The common areas are very luminous, spacious and well appointed and of course parking is available and free. On the other hand, the hotel lack of written material (in any language) describing the various services available or its prices including the mini bar is annoying. It even requires a call to the main desk to be able to use the bathrobes provided in the room. Maintenance is somewhat uneven and the presence of some mold in the shower area shocking for such a new hotel. Management seemed bent into pleasing so this may be corrected soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Fruitos de Bages
3.1 mi away
Hotel Els Noguers
Hotel Els Noguers
#2 of 2 in Manresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Abat Cisneros
Hotel Abat Cisneros
#1 of 1 in Montserrat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel 1948 Manresa
Hotel 1948 Manresa
#1 of 2 in Manresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Parador de Cardona
Parador de Cardona
#1 of 3 in Cardona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
14.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola
16.3 mi away
Hotel Bremon
Hotel Bremon
#3 of 3 in Cardona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mon Sant Benet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mon Sant Benet

Property: Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Address: Cami de Sant Benet s/n, 08272 Sant Fruitos de Bages, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Fruitos de Bages
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant Fruitos de Bages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mon Sant Benet 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mon Sant Benet is a unique resort close to Barcelona, only 52Kms away to the city center, and 28 KMS away to Montserrat.Món St Benet offers a first class 4* hotel, a modern convention center with multiple spaces and meeting rooms, a refurbished and spectacular monastery from the middle ages, a research centre dedicated to technological innovation in cooking Alicia, and a restaurant with one star in the Michelin Guide, all in one in a natural and gourgeous environment.MSB is your best option for your company meeting needs, your personal and secret place to wind out, or the perfect place to celebrate a memorable wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mon Sant Benet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mon Sant Benet Sant Fruitos De Bages, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing