We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russian holiday camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Color Punta Nord Village
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Torre Pedrera
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Russian holiday camp”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I also was at the Punta Nord last week and can only confirm what K Jones said, it was an Italian Pontins, only the majority staying there were Russians, our coach had the only English and before we left Bulgarians turned up. Overall I got the impression that a Russian business man was about to buy from what I saw on the day I didn't go on a trip. Rimini and area is very nice but not at this hotel.

Room Tip: Not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    90
    46
    45
    27
See reviews for
192
45
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Was at this hotel on a ledger holiday.
It was pleasant, bit tatty in places by pool area especially . The staff were friendly . The all inclusive drink availability was poor, no brandy or vodka etc.
The food was totally disgusting from dried up hard eggs at breakfast an awful packed lunch with sandwiches made of crusts and no butter, water and an apple, same every day. Dinner was very undesirable and mostly un-describe able . Desserts non existent except for dried pastry , cake and fruit , mostly water melon.
1 light in bedroom and 1 in bathroom didn't work, told reception first day but nothing was done, so lighting was poor .
This was not a pleasant place to be on holiday , do not go.
K. Jones , midlands , England

Room Tip: Higher floor, but lifts are small , slow and not always level with floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazeta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torre Pedrera hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful Staff.
Food delicious. Breakfast of which there was a good choice, was taken in a large bright and sunny room in the basement.
Lunch and Dinner were in the Dining room on the Reception level. The chef, who served us at the Hot Food counter was charming !
Bedroom and en suite in need of an update.
Balcony tiny.
Fire escape ? I was on the 6th Floor
Good location - the beach is beautiful.
Rimini which is a bus journey away is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor seemed to be the most popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The staff were very pleasant and helpful . The hotel was clean but needed an update ., better in 1960's . pool closed with smelly toilet downstairs near reception . Not bad for a 3* Hotel . Wireing dangerous and lighting poor . Food - Packed lunch for birds i.e., ham sandwich , cheese sandwich , maggoty apple and stail bottle of water EACH DAY if you please . Clean rooms , noisy toilet vent withwobbly toilet seat . Shall we go again ? I do not thionk so , would you .,for £600 AVERAGE for 6 days .
Peter Webb Dorset , England .

Room Tip: Do not bother . High room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights travelling with Leger Holidays, had mixed feelings about the hotel. On the plus side the food was good and plentiful (we are all inclusive) and the staff were very friendly. On the downside the hotel pool was tired, outdated and is in serious need of a facelift - it was not a pool you wanted to spend lots of time sitting around, it looked dirty and unkept. Also the hotel is not in Rimini itself - it is a 15 minute bus journey/2.5 hours walk to get into Rimini itself. Finally the season seems to come to an end in this part of Italy at the end of August so most things were closed up for the season - September probobly not a good time to go, although weather was good

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The swimming pool is closed from 12 30 to 15 00 hrs ?.
All our meals were very poor all cooked food was cold meat eggs etc at breakfast the fried eggs came out of the kitchen ready cooked but stone cold and put on electric warmers. I turned veggy for a week. Our room was left unlocked all day by the cleaners. It states a 4 star but i think they nicked 3 of them from another hotel . we will never ever go back we dont fancy food poisening.

Room Tip: Pick another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woking,surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel reflected it's 4 stars on it's sign outside but sadly nowhere else. It is a dated tired 70/80's hotel which seems not to have been updated or even maintained. It's levels of cleanliness leave much to be desired. It's idea of a breakfast of cold congealed fried eggs, tinned fruit cocktail and cardboard consistency rolls is certainly not my idea of a 4*.
Lunch and Dinner to be fair were of a better standard but should you delay your meal by an hour after the dining room opens, then don't expect the food to be replenished. It wont be! Also be careful of using the minibar to store your bottled water from the supermarket - a sign on the fridge door alerts you to the fact that 'private useage'will be charged at £10 or 5E pw!
Similarly the resort of Rimini is tired, unwelcoming and uninspiring. I returned after a 35 year break and it hasn't improved - no I'll never return to GRimini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lizzifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torre Pedrera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid Campeador
Hotel El Cid Campeador
#21 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
#8 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estate
Hotel Estate
#9 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Paola
Hotel Villa Paola
#4 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baldinini Hotel
Baldinini Hotel
#1 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milanese
Hotel Milanese
#27 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Punta Nord Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Punta Nord Village

Property: Color Punta Nord Village
Address: Via Tolemaide 4, 47922 Torre Pedrera, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Torre Pedrera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torre Pedrera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Color Punta Nord Village 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Nord Village Rimini!! NEW MANAGEMENT 2016 BLUE LIDO COMPANY In Rimini, surrounded by its own pine forest and just 50 meters from the most famous beach of the Adriatic Coast, is located the Hotel Punta Nord: elegant and functional, enriched with countless amenities and facilities, make it a unique property. Just 50 meters from the Punta Nord Village is the ideal solution for Adults, Children and Youth. With over 15,000 square meters of space available Punta Nord Village offers a relaxing 360 ° Everything in Relax! All Inclusive Package in our Family Village joins the FREE BAR in HOTEL AND POOL WITH UNLIMITED DRINKS FROM 10:00 TO 00:00 (water, tea, cola, orange, beer, white wine, red wine and all service cafeteria) Unlimited drinks in Room Restaurant. Pools & Relax Zone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Color Punta Nord Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Punta Nord Village Torre Pedrera, Italy - Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing