We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location and views”
Review of Baldinini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baldinini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Torre Pedrera
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location and views”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here on our most recent trip to Italy. It was a great find, and we were treated to an enormous and comfortable room overlooking the beach, and for only €119 per night, an amazing deal (it was in May so probably before the peak season, but still an amazing deal!!). The place was quite modern in style, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. And I'll admit the attitude of the staff surprised me, but only because when I've stayed in similar upscale, modern, youth-oriented hotels in the United States, the staff has been rather snooty and pretentious, but not all here; to a person everyone was low-key and helpful. We ate dinner here both nights, once in-room and once in the dining room (being slightly pre-season, there weren't a lot of choices open yet). I had seafood both nights, and it was pretty good and very reasonably priced. There were a lot choices at breakfast, too, serving both various hot dishes (serve-yourself eggs, bacon, etc) and cold dishes (pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arm90405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldinini F, Responsabile reception at Baldinini Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for these beautiful words! We are happy that you stay has gon according to your expectations. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the future again at our hotel. Hotel staff BALDININI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    54
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
128
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our last stay in Italy after traveling from South to North. We stayed in a 5 Star Hotel in Rome " A leading Hotel of the World" which was appalling food and service compared to this newish Hotel in Rimini. Unpretentious ,Charming ,friendly and First class food at an eighth of the price of that in Rome Hotel. Excellent location right on a very clean beach . I could not fault this Hotel and its staff - we will be back !! The best food we had in Italy !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morag49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have been there during the Sigep Fair last week and we were lucky to book a room at this elegant 4stars hotel, close to the Sea, spacious room with functional big shower and perfect Wifi connection. Impressed by the politeness and efficiency of the lovely staff working there, we had no communication problems cause everyone spoke perfect english. Every single hotel area was Always clean.
Rich breakfast with plenty of choice. We took an opportunity to have a dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was Amazing, traditional italian food with some modern touch, a direct sea-view made the atmosphere magical. The hotel is very close to the down town and Rimini Fair.
I definetely recommend this hotel for any kind of business trip or vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

......we loved this hotel as it was sheer luxury and would certainly return..large room and toilet with rain shower......sea view balcony......breakfast not great but ample,staff friendly and helpful English spoken throughout......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyfaekillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We very very satisfied to stay at this hotel. It's a new building and nicely designed. The staff were all very well trained and extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit on the small side, but after all you don't plan to spend all your time in the room. The bathroom was also small, but functional. The hotel offered free wifi and breakfast (in our rate?). It is not directly in Rimini, but this also has some advantages depending on the type of vacation you want to do. We definitely will come again and recommend the hotel to our friends.

What I liked:
- new with modern/efficient design of rooms
- breakfast buffet
- free wifi
- location (a bit away from Rimini)

What I didn't like (could be improved in future):
- bread choice/quality at the buffet could be better (sweet cakes were excellent)
- I felt the TVs were a bit too small
- TVs didn't have external HDMI socket to hook-up your ipad or laptop
- linen and blanket could be of higher quality

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan-Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A good four-star hotel , comfortable rooms, has a small car park ( for many machines are parked in 2 rows ) . Room service - every day. Good staff - especially reception ( many thanks to Francesca for her help with any questions).
But there are some negative points: the meager breakfast (except for baking ) , is very far from the city center ( 25-30 minutes by bus). Very noisy ( two buildings is a karaoke bar, which is closed on weekends only an hour - half past one night, do not help even a tightly closed windows)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transilvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel saved our holiday. We traveled for the first time on the Adriatic cost and we didn#t know what to expect.
If the hotel weren't so special, the staff so friendly and the restaurant so wonderful we would have left the next day ( because Torre Pedrera Rimini was to loud , to crowd ,to dirty for our taste )
Coming back to the hotel I have only positive things to tell: extreme friendly staff from the reception to the room maids , beautiful modern rooms , well equipped with all you need. Splendid view from the room. Very clean and quiet . The hotel is directly on the beach.
Breakfast is fantastic. The sweets were great.
The best restaurant in the area, a special selection of food and drinks at very fair prices.
It's a say: that the tone makes the music. And it was just like that. There was there a waitress :Melinda who really did her best to please everybody. She spoke so well English ,she was so helpful and careful with all the customers. Nothing was to much for her. Our special thanks for her attitude.
We loved also that we could see directly in the kitchen and that we had direct contact to the chefs. For them also a huge : thank you.

Room Tip: Try the hotel's restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Pedrera
7.6 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
528 reviews
4.8 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 626 in Rimini
740 reviews
5.0 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#8 of 626 in Rimini
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
7.2 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#3 of 626 in Rimini
1,680 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldinini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldinini Hotel

Property: Baldinini Hotel
Address: Viale San Salvador 65, 47922 Torre Pedrera, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Torre Pedrera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torre Pedrera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torre Pedrera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baldinini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baldinini Hotel is a welcoming and design property that is located directly on the beach, where the blue color of the sea mixis with the warm colors of the harmonious and refined interiors. The hotel is located in the quiet resort of Torre Pedrera just a few minutes from the Rimini city center, in a position easily accessible from the train station, a few minutes from the Rimini Fair. The property welcomes its guests in an elegant and refined four star hotel, the ideal place for a quiet holiday, a time for fun and enjoyment, or for a business trip. Baldinini Hotel offers the latest hotel comforts, common areas, Internet Point, reading room, lounge bar, restaurant, free bicycles rental and free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baldinini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldinini Hotel Torre Pedrera, Italy - Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing