We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious breakfast place to stay anthony beaches rates glen west shetland walks island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in late September and can happily confirm what the other guests say: Glen B&B is one of the best: so comfortable (had some of the best night’s sleeps here), spacious rooms with sparkling new bathrooms, well located with a short car ride to Lerwick and many other destinations, delicious breakfast, and absolutely lovely hosts. I warmly recommend and would be very happy to return here!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OwlQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth Laurenson, Owner at Glen B&B - Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you so much! your review is thoroughly appreciated. Hoping you will come and visit again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

We loved staying at the Glen B&B in Hamnavoe. The owners made us very welcome and were knowledgeable and helpful in assisting our exploration of Shetland. The location on the west coast offered good access to other areas and islands, while at the same time being only about 20 minutes or less from Lerwick. The B&B itself was spacious, spotlessly clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated as well as being warm - a must in April when the weather is still cool. The breakfasts were great! We would certainly like to return and can thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank katharines311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth Laurenson, Owner at Glen B&B - Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed having you and are glad you found our place was right for you. We do try to provide the best experience for all our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you again sometime. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

A very inexpensive b&b with all the trimmings. Rooms large,clean and well set out. Hosts very friendly and informative. Was staying 3 nights stayed 5 nights. Situated in centre of Nairn with beach and reserve at the rear. 2 hotels each side with great meals. Breakfasts large and filling. Ideal location to drive to Wick and John O,Groats, also Isle of Skye.also Loch Ness. Not far from Inverness. Would fully recomend this place to travellers for its cleanliness, friendship and price. Would have no hesitation staying there again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth Laurenson, Owner at Glen B&B - Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Hello, This review is lovely but for a different establishment. We are Glen B&B in Shetland. You must come and visit us one day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said. Elisabeth and Anthony are excellent hosts at this comfortable B and B in a quiet village about 15 minutes drive from Lerwick. It felt quite adventurous to cross two bridges to get from the mainland! The bedroom was comfortable, the breakfasts freshly cooked. There are two sitting areas for the use of guests and a microwave is provided. Elisabeth and Anthony were a mine of useful information in particular about their island of Burra. I highly recommend this welcoming family home and would come back if we return to Shetland.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marchhare83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth Laurenson, Owner at Glen B&B - Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you, we appreciate very much your taking the time to review our facilities, we try to provide the best experience for all our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you again sometime. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Perfect location, cute clean room, very helpful owners, delicious breakfast 🍳
Near by is local shop.
We visit the Isle of Foula, which was incredible experience also the trip to Scalloway and other many beaches and places where we watched nesting birds 🐦 , seal and orcas πŸ‹
Thank you 😊

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 604sonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth Laurenson, Owner at Glen B&B - Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you so much, your review is very kind and helpful to us. Come and visit us again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews