We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much fun and relaxtion with everyting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ruch, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dataanya
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much fun and relaxtion with everyting”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with David et Alain for 3 nights and we had the most fun with the hosts and guests. We were met at the front gate and invited to relax by the pool with aperitifs. So relaxing and dinner was prepared for us. Every night there was something planned for dinner and the meals were 5 star. One night we were escorted to the village fair. Wow, what a night, fresh local produce and wine flowing with local music David et Alain are the perfect hosts . Thoroughly recommend staying here. And the accommodation is spotless. Enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe hosts entertained us, but also left us alone.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Merci for this review
it is always good for us to have a feeback and we are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us
looking to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicorob2...
utrecht
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful surroundings, lovely wines and especially good hosts”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A wonderful and tasteful chambers d'hotes with 2 perfect hosts. Perfect breakfast, good room and very quiet and clean.
The surroundings are more than beautiful. Bordeaux is a pretty town, also St Emulsion is.
We can recommend everyone to vist this B&B

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: ne rien
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks for this "perfect" review
happy to read that you enjoy our bedrooms and the surroundings
there are so many things to go and see around
thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space of the bedroom
Liked least: nothing ---- everything was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks to take time to write a review
you enjoy our breakfast and we are happy with
we try everyday to propose something new, crepes, rice pudding, white wine cake lol and of course eggs from our hans
looking to see you again
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dylanzwic...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Alain and David went above and beyond for us.

First, I should clarify something. I'm an idiot. I arrived at the train station way too late to catch any form of public transportation, and David came from his place to the train station to pick me up.

Then, even though we arrived quite late, they still served us an amazing dinner. Best we had in France. Breakfast the next morning was also fantastic.

The room was beautiful, and the house is amazing. Very, very highly recommended.

Thank you, Alain and David!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentGarto...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“David and Alain - and their b&b - magic”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This pair does five star hospitality from the first greeting to the last goodbye. They are fabulous hosts, the rooms are stunning, the grounds amazing.......and you shouldn't hesitate to agree to dinner with Alain and David (if they ask you!) and share stories under the stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnfforb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute bed and breakfast in the country with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed with Alain and David at their B&B while we explored the St. Emilion and Bordeaux areas. It was a great spot to stay and enjoy being in the countryside with the vineyards and it was fairly easy getting around. Most of all the B&B was beautiful and Alain and David are some of the nicest people we had met on our holiday. We had dinner and breakfast with them and the food was amazing! It was locally sourced, fresh food and prepared to perfection. We enjoyed conversing with them in the mornings and evenings in between our wine tasting and exploring adventures. I highly recommend staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing