We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for anyone”
Review of Hotel La Rosiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Rosiere
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We traveled to France last year and found this genuine place.
Our family was tired of the hustle and business of Paris. We were lost and they help us find the location. The breakfast is very good and authentic to the area.

They speak great English and are tolerant with our attempt to speak the French language.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnwscienceguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rosiere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, comfortable and a great breakfast. New hosts for 2013, Eric and Carole.
They could not be more helpful and attentive. We are 4 people, 3 of which are veterans, 2 Normandy veterans, I guess they won't mind if I say they are both 92. We had a great time and it was eased and aided by the management, great couple. Booked for next year while we were there.
Included a picture of the 2 D-Day vet's with Carole and Eric.
Alan Williams

Room Tip: Its a motel style hotel, if you need level access, ask. They have it. Set back from the road, a qui...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_WGlossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and was surprised to see new owners and as one of the factors for my return was the very warm welcome previously extended I was very wary. The hotel appears to have been renovated since my last stay and it was very well done. The rooms have modern flat screen TV on the wall with several European Channels including BBC World. The tea and coffee facilities in the room are always welcome as is the free safe. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom, my room only had a shower, was also larger than many hotels I've used before.
Back to the new owners. Eric and Carol were extremely new to the hotel and are still learning about the industry and the hotel itself. That said, they are naturals. The welcome was warm and nothing too much trouble. They could not speak quite as much English as the previous owners but they speak enough and, hey, it was great to be able to practice my French in a relaxed and very friendly environment. My only regret with the hotel was leaving it so long between visits, something I fully intend to rectify this year. Eric and Carol certainly add to the ambiance of the hotel and with such a great location for the beaches of Normandy this hotel will suit most people.

Room Tip: Most rooms are at ground level but 6 are on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aardvark66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Céline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy-sur-Mer
1.3 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
256 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
884 reviews
4.7 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
226 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
596 reviews
9.4 mi away
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
#1 of 1 in Colleville-sur-Mer
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosiere

Address: 14 route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range: £47 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Rosiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosiere Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing