We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise”
Review of Hotel Cotori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cotori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Modern design, comfortable, clean and so friendly ... The staff really went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. The room wasn't huge, but big enough and with a delightful view over the river. We ate dinner at the hotel too, which was delicious and inexpensive.

One teeny weeny minor thing to mention is that it would be nice to have a mirror in the bedroom as well as the bathroom, but I am scraping the barrel as this is the only possible negative.

El pont de suert is pleasant little town at the gateway to the High Pyrenees, the church is the main point of interest ... Like the hotel it is stylish and modern, a totally unexpected find!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ysgf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel was an unexpected stop on our motorbike trip. We had reservations to stay in Vielha, but due to incredible flooding in the area, all of the roads to Vielha were closed. We had to turn around and decided to stay in the next village we came to. We came into the village of El Pont de Suert, turned down a road into town and arrived at a small square - only to declare "here's a hotel!" I went in to ask if they had a room. The woman at the desk was a totally blessing. She responded to my broken Spanish in perfect English (this was nice after a stressful day of riding in the rain and having to detour 3 hours). She offered a room and informed that we the restaurant would be open for dinner.

The room was absolutely wonderful. Tastefully decorated. Well-appointed bathroom (bath products, hair dryer, lovely rain shower and huge towels). Great wifi. Flat screen tv.

Dinner - WOW! This was one of the best we had on our trip. We each ordered from the set menu (16 Euro) and were not disappointed (three courses, wine, water and bread). The lettuce salad with goat cheese, walnuts, raisons was excellent. The meat and fish dishes were well prepared and flavorful. Breakfast (included) was of equally high quality. Bread, jamon, cheese, yogurt.

A wonderful, unexpected find. The staff was fantastic and this is a classy hotel in a small, unassuming town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A great hotel newly renovated with taste. Rooms are very cosy, clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly and gives excellent service. Breakfast could be improved a little.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parmengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicenç P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christiane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank shantimorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelluisfdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pont de Suert
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flor de Neu
Hotel Flor de Neu
#2 of 2 in El Pont de Suert
57 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Can Mestre
Hotel Can Mestre
#18 of 21 in Lleida
47 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel Terradets
Hotel Terradets
#1 of 1 in Cellers
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
797 reviews
21.4 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
365 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Aran La Abuela
Hotel Aran La Abuela
#11 of 24 in Vielha
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cotori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cotori

Address: Placa Mercadal, 8, 25520 El Pont de Suert, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > El Pont de Suert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Pont de Suert
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cotori 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cotori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing