We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meals for a week”
Review of Il Ponte

Il Ponte
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Pianella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
“Meals for a week”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

2012 June we stayed not far away. We ate many meals here. The food was outstanding. The owner and his waitresses took us in and really were extra nice to us. Providing utensils, slat and pepper and things like that to let us borrow at our villa. We also attend the viewing of European Cup with room full of locals. Great Pizza also

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“three times we visited and got great food and service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

lovely food friendly staff. We got a takeway pizza yummy and the let us borrow the dessert bowls and return them the next day .Nice to feel trusted as a visitor ..would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galwaywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What you want”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

local , friendly, excellent food , realistically priced . Just what you wanted .
It may not look like it from the road but go in and round the back you will find the restaurant. From Tuscan favourites , pasta , pork and beef , to really excellent pizza it is worth the trip

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Local pizzeria with great pizza's”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

During our holiday we visited 3 times this typical local restaurant.
Simple, honest, very tastful food, Italian country style and for prices that are honest. The pizza's are very nice and baked in wood ovens. It's no tourist trap, 70% of the clients are locals or Italian families. It's a great place to get a tastful pizza and drink for a great price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giseladagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and great staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We visited Il Ponte a couple of times during our recent stay in Tuscany. It is a small restaurant with a good menu. The staff were excellent with reasonable prices. It is not seeking to do anything fancy with the food, just good old fashion cooking. Overall a good venue with good food, and a family atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ponte also viewed

Ponte a Bozzone, Castelnuovo Berardenga
Ponte a Bozzone, Castelnuovo Berardenga
 
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Province of Siena
Province of Siena, Tuscany
 

Been to Il Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing