We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tremp, Province of Lleida, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jw00dward
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Casa Mauri is idyllic - set high above the valleys of Tremp, we spent many happy hours admiring at the scenery and watching the numerous soaring vultures. The little village is a great place for little kids to explore and there are many fantastic walks from the door-step. For those who want to venture further afield there are rock pools to swim in, dinosaur footprints to find and numerous rock-climbing cliffs.

The houses itself are comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Jane is really helpful and the whole atmosphere is very relaxed. It is particularly good for large groups as you can socialise in the sunny courtyard yet each have your own space. We can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment!! Looking forward to having you back!!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and host”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a month in May and June 2012 ('date of stay' above does not go back to 2012!!!).
The location is fantastic..it is high and one is eyeball to eyeball with the Vultures flying past to their roosts. The views are amazing. There are so many wonderful places to visit and restaurants to experience.....or just stay in Jane's property and enjoy the ambience of the location.
The property is very well maintained,clean and the facilities excellent. The town of Tremp is only a short distance away by car.
Last but not least, your hostess is knowledgeable and helpful and will recommend places to see and visit.
In fact reading my review I do not know why on earth I have not returned before now.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
:D Thank you for your wonderful comment Peter!!! Hoping to have you back again soon!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here a couple of years ago and it was wonderful. The location is out of this world and the views just unbelievable. The house was lovely - plenty of room and really well equipped. Jane was a great host - really welcoming and informative. One of the best things for us was the white water sport in a nearby town which was spectacular. Best we've ever found and we've done lots. Actually the white water was so good it's ruined everywhere else as so far it hasn't lived up to there and we talk of going back. We were a party of 2 adults and 3 teenagers plus 2 dogs. I suppose some teenagers may find it a bit remote but for an annual family holiday it was perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you Alison!! It was a pleasure having you and hope you head up to Sta. Engracia back again soon!!! Merry Christmas, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner found this gem last year for our motor bike holiday. We spent 4 days there and had a relaxing, wonderful time. The views from it are breathtaking, while the cottage is both spacious and welcoming. It's perfect for either people that want to chill out and relax or those that want to do all the outdoor pursuits that are available in the area. Jane was so lovely and helpful, giving us ideas on what to do and where to go. The cottage was sparkling clean and filled with everything you could possible need from kitchen equipment, to board games etc. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comment!!!! Always happy to host you!! Looking forward to have you back!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouse892
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Mauri”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed with Jane at Casa Mauri on two occasions now. It is the most fabulous place on earth! It's location is amazing,rugged pretty with fantastic views and as you drive up to the 'rock' it will take your breath away. Casa Mauri itself is a great farmhouse set around a picturesque courtyard. The penthouse balcony has wonderful views of the surrounding coutryside and watching the vultures is mesmerizing!
You do need a car ....Jane will bring your luggage up from car park in quad ....but Tremp is easy to reach and there are so many great places to visit you get the best of both worlds.The lake close by is great for swimming. If you like wild countryside walking cycling....need to be reasonably fit...and coming home to lovely accommodation you can't beat this place in my opinion. Desperate to return!! Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment!!! Looking forward to have you back!!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben F
2 reviews
“Still my favourite place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I love Casa Mauri. We've stayed here many times, in all of the different accommodations, with various numbers of guests. The location is amazing, truly breathtaking. From a rockclimbing point of view it's perfectly placed for lots of high quality crags and a great base for all kinds of other activities.
The rooms are lovely, the owner is knowledgable, friendly and helpful and its easy to just spend your days on the balcony watching the vultures if that's what you want to do! It's a beautiful part of Catalunya and a wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comment Ben! Looking forward to have you back!!! Best wishes, The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairovale...
Gijon, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Fue un placer alojarles y esperamos repitan pronto. Hasta la próxima visita! Mejores deseos, El Equipo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing