We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in the city”
Review of Lam Kinh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lam Kinh Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Thanh Hoa
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel in the city”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Good location in town, the room big ,clean .the break fast also very good so many option for you to choice.but ony one thing i complane about this hotel is staff unpro &rule.if i came back thanh hoa i will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi/vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel is best in the area. The food in the restaurant is good, service needs improvement.
The waitress wants to watch their soap opera , so they switch on the TV very loudly, I complain and the go to the next TV set and turn on loudly again. They are there for service not for private entertainment. I order some wake up call and they never called ! That is a serious matter since you can miss a meeting or your appointment.

Pros:
- food in restaurant
- very good room ( but no bath tub)
- driving range for golf
- TV channels
- good bed
- BF is okay
Cons:
- wifi is very weak
- service in restaurant need more training
- wake up call not available
- TV sets in restaurant
- service in the restaurant
- dance club is not working
- no bar

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night last month. Rooms are big with all amenities and big balcony. The breakkfast spread is huge as compared to a similar hotel with cerals, eggs counter, juices, bakery, hot dishes etc.Lobby and public areas are neat and clean and the staff is exceptionally courteous and professional. They ensured my short stay was just superb.

The best part about this hotel is the value for money. I paid less than $50 for a room with breakfast and just could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRedBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singleton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

good clean hotel close to city , staff speak good english for this part of vn will always stay at this hotel when in thanh hoa

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregdennis334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thanh Hoa
1.2 mi away
Palm Hotel Thanh Hoa
Palm Hotel Thanh Hoa
#2 of 25 in Thanh Hoa
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Hotel
Muong Thanh Hotel
#6 of 25 in Thanh Hoa
18 reviews
8.6 mi away
Dragon Sea Hotel
Dragon Sea Hotel
#1 of 16 in Sam Son
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ivy Hai Tien Hotel
Ivy Hai Tien Hotel
#4 of 25 in Thanh Hoa
1 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tai Hoa hotel
Tai Hoa hotel
#3 of 25 in Thanh Hoa
1 reviews
8.5 mi away
FLC Luxury Hotel Samson
FLC Luxury Hotel Samson
#3 of 16 in Sam Son
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lam Kinh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lam Kinh Hotel

Property: Lam Kinh Hotel
Address: Thanh Hoa, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thanh Hoa Province > Thanh Hoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Thanh Hoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lam Kinh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing