We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sapna Continental Bidar”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bidar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sapna International
Ranked #3 of 3 Bidar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This one is a sister propery of Sapna International across the street. This is a brand new property and is much better than the older Sapna international. We stayed in their Executive Suite with a living room and attached bedroom. The suite was very clean and spacious. They arrange room service of food from the kamat restaurant. The food is ok. The service is prompt and the guys who take care of you are efficient and prompt.

Room Tip: The Executive Suite 211 is a great room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sapna International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

Hotel Sapna International is ideal for those who don’t mind roughing it out and are not too squeamish.

We chose to take an air-conditioned room (INR 900) to get some respite from the intense summer heat of Bidar after exploring the lovely ruins of the town’s massive fort. Our expectations were not set too high, but our overall experience was quite mixed.

For starters, we discovered that the television, the little refrigerator and the toilet flush tank were out of order. We brought this to the attention of the manager, who thankfully had them all fixed by the time we returned.

Pros

The room is rather small, but adequate and fairly clean. There was a television, a small refrigerator, a cupboard, a bed (that took up most of one half of the room), a small table, two chairs and a one-legged table that was attached to the wall.

The location is another plus. It is about 500 meters away from Bidar bus station and a 10-minute autorickshaw ride away from Bidar Fort (INR 20-25)

The hotel does not have a restaurant of its own. However, a vegetarian restaurant- Kamat, is on the ground floor of the commercial complex in which the hotel is located. The food is decent and reasonably priced. You will also find a number of menus of other restaurants in one of the drawers, and the staff can arrange to deliver the food to your room.

Cons

The bathrooms were terrible and the maintenance seems to have been absolutely zero. The flush tank was old and barely worked, the fittings were dirty, the tub was filthy (I had a bath wearing my floaters), the shower was missing, the hand shower pipe was leaky and the floor was badly stained.

In addition, the ventilator does not connect to the outside, but to the next bathroom! So all the noise our neighbours made even in their rooms could be heard by us.

The bed sheets seemed to be old. Our pillow covers were full of holes but seemed ‘reasonably’ clean otherwise. The one-legged table was not properly nailed into the wall and fell over while we were preparing to leave.

Two of the switches in the switchboard were missing and the wires were clearly visible (not something you’d want to touch in the middle of the night when groping for the light!)

Our floor was filled with several extremely noisy revellers of a wedding party. Despite the hotel prohibiting alcohol, I did smell it when I stepped out of the room and even saw a whole lot of assorted bottles being cleared out the next day. During such times, I’d advise that women remain indoors to avoid unnecessary trouble.

The Verdict

Overall, we had a fairly peaceful stay and recommend the place only if you don’t mind roughing it out. Else it’s best that you finish your exploration of Bidar Fort and head back to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Bidar is off the beaten track - certainly for western travellers, with few options for reasonable accommodations. Hotel Sapna International is a wonderful little gem of a great basic budget hotel. Located on the upper floors of a commercial building, it is well maintained, very clean, comfortable with very welcoming staff who make every effort to make your stay comfortable. During our two week stay there was daily attention to cleaning - spotless marble floors, our room was cleaned well every day, and there was ongoing maintenance work in the rooms and common areas - fresh painting etc. WiFi Internet is available (but no public access computer terminal - you will need your own computer), laundry service at very reasonable price. There is no restaurant on-site, but a sister proprety with a full service restaurant is located across the street and the staff can arrange for room service delivery. They made sure we had an urn of coffee available for our group each morning!

The management and staff were very helpful. Very suitable property for budget travellers or backpackers, business and other purposes. Western travellers in this area would be very happy with this hotel.

There is on-site security at all times, and a bank is located on the second floor of the same building with 24/7 ATM. Underground parking is provided on-site.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CanTravel106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Achterkant ivm verkeer
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: RIEN . Pas de bonnes chambres .
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dammmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Sapna International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna International

Address: Udgir Road, Bidar 585401, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bidar District > Bidar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bidar
Price Range: £15 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing