We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Limornieres
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Roch(La Roche-Posay)
US$128
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges du Parc(La Roche-Posay)
US$171
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Paille(La Roche-Posay)
US$87
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de L'Europe(La Roche-Posay)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais De La Mothe(Yzeures-sur-Creuse)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$58
ibis Budget
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvelle Classe Hotel(Chatellerault)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
142
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoys and booksfamily holidayfrench countrysidetour de franceself cateringriver swimmingperfect holidaybreadpeace and quietplay equipmentan hour's drivenearest townbeautiful gardenlocal townlittle touchesvisiting chateauxwashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed for a week here with our two-year-old daughter and all three of us had an amazing time. The accommodation was comfortable and well-equipped, the rural grounds were picturesque, the owners were wonderful hosts. and there were a wide range of facilities for children of all ages ranging from dolls and puzzles to sandpits, swings, and even a full-size trampoline. If you're looking for an exclusive resort holiday, then this isn't for you, but if you want a classy but affordable, relaxing, enjoyable, child-friendly holiday, then I couldn't recommend Les Limornieres more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We (my husband, daughter and I) stayed for 3 nights (and wish it had been longer!) in the middle of a family trip to Europe/UK from Australia. I was pregnant, we had our 18month old daughter with us and had just spent 3 hectic days with our in-laws in Paris... and Les Limornieres was a little piece of paradise to keep us sane!! The hosts were fabulous and soooo helpful (great restaurant recommendations etc), the location was adorable, not touristy at all (lovely local town where the locals smiled at our daughter and laughed nicely at my attempts at French!), and PERFECT for kids- trampoline, swings, slides, chickens, and every detail had been thought of in the accommodation- toys, cot, baby utensils, highchair etc. It actually felt like a HOLIDAY! (unlike traipsing through cities...). We did day trips to some chateau's (you will need your own car), great base. There was another family staying and our children played together while we chatted. HIGHLY recommended... we hope to get back one day with our expanding family! If only we could find a little gem like this with every overseas trip we do for the rest of our lives!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here last week. It's a fabulous place to visit if peace and tranquility are what you are looking for. We came back refreshed and well looked after. our three year old loved having playmates from the other cottages and children are well catered for with toys and books etc.
The cottage itself is spacious enough for a couple with a small child and very rustic. The beds are super comfy and we had all the comforts we needed including Cbeebies. We loved the rural location and managed some good visits to Loches, Descartes and Bellebouche lake. The whole area is very friendly and children are made very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Alex and Nicole offer a friendly, warm welcome and a wealth of local knowledge. The location is an ideal base for exploring the Touraine region and beyond. The accommodation is ideal for families and guests are provided with toys, books, DVDs etc to keep the children entertained. We would certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dofragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed in Saule for five days in June 2011 with our three children 10yrs, 12yrs and 14yrs after four weeks travelling in Europe. The Loire Valley was our last stop before Paris and it was a welcome haven in which to recharge before moving onto the city of lights!
Our hosts Nicole and Alex and their daughters were excellent at being there just when we needed them. We had many interesting conversations and they helped shape our visit by suggesting lots of interesting avtivities. The highlights were: visiting the goat cheese farm near our gite, the market in Descartes, horseback riding and swimming.
All our e-mail communications with Nicole and Alex were smooth and clear. This little gem tucked in the beautiful Loire Valley is exactly as you see on their website, in fact it exceeded our expectations when we arrived. The arrival snack was an excellent touch and so appreciated especially after a long car ride.
If we ever have the good fortune to go back to France we will definatley visit the little gite we called home for our time in the Loire. Thanks again Nicole and Alex!
p.s. we hoped you enjoyed the Tour de France...we were so jealous watching back in Canada knowing you were right there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews