We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Relaxing and Cosy Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Tranquil far reaching views from les Limornieres across fields to woods le Grand-Pressigny 2,5km - nearest village with restaurants bar bakers butchers market general store
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Tranquil far reaching views from les Limornieres across fields to woods
le Grand-Pressigny 2,5km - nearest village with restaurants bar bakers butchers market general store
Double bed in light & airy double aspect bedroom for your Loire Valley holiday
Well equipped full kitchen for a comfortable home from home Loire Valley holiday base
Private patio garden and further communal grounds, filled with trees, flowers & veg.
Clean, modern shower room with heated towel rails, plenty of hot water & towels.
Plenty of comfortable places to relax indoors and out at les Limornieres
A beautiful place to stay whatever the weather!
The warmth & romance of a real fire
Chateau & Museum in le Grand-Pressigny Loches 30 mins Chinon 45 mins Loire Valley chateaux <6
Extensive flower filled gardens to wander, plenty of places to enjoy the shade or sunshine.
The potager at les Limornieres, help yourself to herbs & salad
Changing landscape at les Limornieres throughout the growing seasons, maize, sunflowers, wheat.
The relaxing scents of flowers, the sight & sounds of butterflies & bees at work.
Easter in Azay le Rideau, one of the many chateaux towns within easy reach of les Limornieres
Quiet lanes surround les Limornieres, perfect for walking & cycling - bikes provided.
The perfect cottage for two, room for two more (under 5's) no extra charges at les Limornieres
Well equipped, well presented for all guests whatever their age.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Le Grand-Pressigny, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola S
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Relaxing and Cosy Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed in Chene cottage for the first week of October and found it suited our needs perfectly. The cottage was very cute and had everthing we needed including quality crockery and other kitchen utensils. It was beautifully clean and everthing was working, in contrast to the Paris Apartment we stayed in!!

A wonderful variety of toys and games were provided for our 4 year old daughter which she really enjoyed. There is also a great outside communal sitting and play area which includes a sand pit, swings and trampoline all which added to our daughter deciding that Chene cottage was the favourite part of her five week European holiday!!

Hosts NIcole and Alex were very welcoming and helpful without being intrusive. We visted the towns of Chinon (the fort is well worth a visit), Loches and the Chateau Villandry which was incredibly beautiful, all of which are within an easy drive We also had a fantastic lunch at La Promenade in Les Petite Pressigny while our daugher was being baby sat by Nicole and her girls. It was great to enjoy a leisurely lunch, the food was delicous and well priced, and our daughter enjoyed playing with Nicole's 2 girls.

I would definitely recommend Chene cottage, to my family and friends, the other accommodation also looked equally as lovely. It is great break after spending time in Paris and if you catch the train to Tours and then hire a car (with a GPS) it is easily reached.

Thanks Nicole, Alex and girls for a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsT...
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous week staying in Chene Cottage at Les Limornieries. The cottage was lovely and exceeded our expectations. Fully equipped with everything a family with a 2 year old daughter could need. Alex and Nicole's local knowledge was invaluable at making our day trips so easy, they gave us plenty of tips and advise on where to go, park and do once we got there, which makes all the difference with a toddler in tow. We loved the river swiming in Lesigny and riding the complimentary bikes to to the village for an excellent cafe au lait or to the local farms to buy goats cheese and yoghurt and see the sunflower fields. However, the biggest hit with all 3 of us was the beautiful gardens. They kept our daughter amused for hours playing on the slide and trampoline, mucking about in the sand pit, making friends with the rabbit and feeding the chickens daily. We literally opened the front door and off she ran into the garden to play allowing Mummy and Daddy plenty of time to chillout & relax. My husband is already talking about booking a week again next summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zadok_72
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in rural France”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Les Limornières is a delightful, rural retreat which we enjoyed greatly for its location, its hosts and their warm welcome and its general ambiance. The accommodation, both inside & out, has been beautifully restored from old farm buildings, are well appointed and very comfortable. Inside the cottages it is very private and quiet. They are in very well maintained gardens, in which you are free to roam. The old stone buildings are cool on hot days and are easily heated in cooler weather either by electric heaters and/or a wood fire, for which the wood is supplied.
We enjoyed riding the bicycles that are available or just exploring the Touraine area by car. The cottages are near several very pretty villages where there are a variety of markets, cafes, restaurants etc. In Le Petit-Pressigny, 10 minutes away, is a one star Michelin restaurant, Le Promenade, which was fabulous, not only for its food but also its very knowledgeable sommelier and his recommendations for great wines. Dairy products such as yogurt, milk and cheese are locally available direct from farms, as is pate and other farm products.
It is not far from many of the famous Loire châteaux, The Musée de la Préhistoire in Le Grand-Pressigny is housed in one of the most southern of these châteaux and is certainly worth a visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelswt...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful stay with the family”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had a wonderful stay with the whole family, including toddlers, a teenager, and grandparents (in a separate cottage). The accomodation is very good and the hosts are wondeful, making sure the fire keeps going. Good area for the kids to play. Nice meals (extra). The location is pretty and very quiet, with some nice restaurants and interesting sights, but a bit too far to 'do' the castles of the Loire.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay in March at Les Limornieres, we are pleased you all enjoyed your stay.

The headline and most well known chateaux of the Loire Valley e.g. Chenonceau, Amboise, Villandry are approx 60 minutes by car from our property.

Being located in the countryside there are many circular routes allowing you to take in historic villages, towns, farmers markets, forests, lakes and rivers on the way and back making them a good day trip.

Closerby there are the medieval towns of Loches (30 mins).

Angles-sur-Anglin and Montresor (two of France' 'most beautiful) (30 mins).

Chinon (40 mins) - closeby or en route are Richelieu, Azay le Rideau.

Smaller less well-known chateau with 5mins - 30 mins well worth considering.

Chateau and museum of Grand Pressigny
Chateau de la Guerche
Chateau du Montpoupon
Chateau and park of Azay le Ferron.

If you borrow our bikes - free to guests to use during their stay. There are 5 chateau (privately owned) which can be found via quiet lanes, forest trails and open countryside routes surrounding us.

Alex & Nicole Crawford
Owners
les Limornieres
www.franceholidaycottage.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug_blue
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Awesome first family holiday with a daughter and Chickenpox!”
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Sorry for the delay in posting this review, my wife and I with our 15 month old daughter (and chickenpox) had our first overseas holiday at these gorgeous Gites. From the moment we booked Nicole was amazing, very friendly and helpful. When we arrived after a drive we were met with gorgeous sunshine and an even brighter welcome. Our fridge had basic essentials waiting for us and an evening meal set when we were ready.

The accomodation was chocolate box, and the set up ideal for families with younger children. The garden is superb and ideal for playing in. It was so suitable for our daughter and they provided a special paddle pool due to her spots. It is safe and excellent facilities. The chickens brilliant! The area is also beautiful with markets, chateaus, town and scenery. I fully reccommend a visit to Loches and a swim at Descartes pool, although the speedos rule is less flattering.

Alex and Nicole, along with their daughters really have a slice of perfection. The gorgeous accomodation was a delight and it is great to see such passion for their property and doing their bit for the environment. I fully recommend a stay at Chez ANIA and have no doubt we will be back! Thank you A and N

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2010
Hello & thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at les Limornieres. It is always great to hear our guests feedback, especially when they have enjoyed their stay and have made the most of all the great places to visit and things to see and do in the area. We wish you all the best for the rest of 2010 and look forward to seeing you hear again sometime. Alex & Nicole - ChezANIA

28th May 2011
Well David, Claire & Emily, you came back and it was great to see you all again. Bon Voyage er a bientot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 25 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 5 May 2009 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The home comforts and the get away from it all atmosphere
Liked least: It's too far to go more often!
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing