We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly set up for a relaxing stay with a young...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Tranquil far reaching views from les Limornieres across fields to woods le Grand-Pressigny 2,5km - nearest village with restaurants bar bakers butchers market general store
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Chene at les Limornieres, the perfect home from home base in the Loire Valley countryside
Tranquil far reaching views from les Limornieres across fields to woods
le Grand-Pressigny 2,5km - nearest village with restaurants bar bakers butchers market general store
Double bed in light & airy double aspect bedroom for your Loire Valley holiday
Well equipped full kitchen for a comfortable home from home Loire Valley holiday base
Private patio garden and further communal grounds, filled with trees, flowers & veg.
Clean, modern shower room with heated towel rails, plenty of hot water & towels.
Plenty of comfortable places to relax indoors and out at les Limornieres
A beautiful place to stay whatever the weather!
The warmth & romance of a real fire
Chateau & Museum in le Grand-Pressigny Loches 30 mins Chinon 45 mins Loire Valley chateaux <6
Extensive flower filled gardens to wander, plenty of places to enjoy the shade or sunshine.
The potager at les Limornieres, help yourself to herbs & salad
Changing landscape at les Limornieres throughout the growing seasons, maize, sunflowers, wheat.
The relaxing scents of flowers, the sight & sounds of butterflies & bees at work.
Easter in Azay le Rideau, one of the many chateaux towns within easy reach of les Limornieres
Quiet lanes surround les Limornieres, perfect for walking & cycling - bikes provided.
The perfect cottage for two, room for two more (under 5's) no extra charges at les Limornieres
Well equipped, well presented for all guests whatever their age.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Le Grand-Pressigny, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly set up for a relaxing stay with a young baby”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I spent a lovely couple of nights here with our six month old daughter as part of a road trip through France. The accommodation is perfectly set up to make staying with a small child as easy as possible - with all the equipment you could wish for. The hens and play area provide great on site entertainment and the whole ambience is very tranquil for the grown ups. Nicole and Alex were wonderful hosts and incredibly helpful. The supper they prepared for our first night was restaurant quality stay. A lovely place and we would happily return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hello Amanda and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We hope the rest of your trip was fantastic and that we will see you at les Limornières again someday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay, thanks too for choosing to stay in one of our self catering cottages.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
1 review
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely cottage and welcome, excellent facilities for children. Thanks to Alex and Nicole

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmrussel...
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here with two small children on our way down to Bergerac, we liked it so much we booked it for our return leg of our journey back to Surrey U.K.. It was the perfect stop over place, so peaceful and so much play equipment for the children in such a lovely garden. Essential food items were there on our arrival which was very very welcome. A beautiful tranquil setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to chill out with young children”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stopped off here for four nights on our way back to the UK after two weeks in the south of France and the atlantic coast. The accommodation was lovely; it is very tastefully done with everything we needed for our three year old and six month old. There is a great play area - the trampoline was a particular hit. The shaded barn area was also very welcome. There's lots to do in the local area - we just didn't have time to fit it all in! Nicole and Alex were very friendly, helpful and always on hand if we had any queries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieMu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Holiday.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

When reality matches anticipation, you get perfection. This is how we would describe this place. Nicole and Alex have created an oasis here. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable. On our arrival, a tasty and much needed snack of wine, bread, cheese and fresh garden leaves awaited us.
We walked, we cycled, (courtesy of the bikes provided by Alex and Nicole), we ate fabulous French food, including local goats cheese and drank great French wine. In Le Grand Pressigny the restaurants we recommend are Chez Grand Ma, which was very good, however, we would especially recommend the restaurant in the newly reopened Auberge Savoie Villars. We had dinner on two occasions and the food was excellent. We can also recommend it for a breakfast treat of café et un croissant ou pain au chocolat (or both).
We cycled to nearby beautiful towns and had picnics by the river. We travelled a little further by car to spend a couple of lovely days in Loche and Chatellerault, But mostly, we relaxed and enjoyed the sounds and smells of the lovely countryside, from birdsong to new-mown hay.
We took a walk or a cycle into town a couple of evenings, where we took an hour to sit in the square and have a glass of wine. Read a little and observed a little. On more energetic evenings, improving skills on the trampoline and the swing! We highly recommend this lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - already planning our next visit!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Absolutely wonderful; we stayed at le Chene with our one year old, and found it just perfect. Lots of lovely toys hidden about the house to keep our son amused, a log burner to keep us all warm and toasty, exposed wooden beams, books galore, surrounded by beautiful scenery - this really does have it all. Nicole and Alex are so welcoming and lovely, and they have created the most perfect home away from home.. if only our home were this gorgeous! We all had fun feeding the chickens, going on bike rides (N&A have bikes with children's seats attached) and playing on the swing and trampoline. And sneaking off to go wine tasting in the local vineyard wasn't bad either ;-)
We will definitely be back..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing